texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
trophy, BenIzzie, jthorn, Choctaw Angler, Richard Downey
114613 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 100,474
hopalong 94,230
Pilothawk 80,697
John175☮ 78,613
Bigbob_FTW 71,097
JDavis7873 67,401
Derek 🐝 66,068
Mark Perry 62,119
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,140,511
Posts15,579,988
Members139,613
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Hds Live Down-scan Issue #13743860 10/26/20 01:25 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 770
L
LeonSulak Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
L
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 770
Thanks in advance for your help.

My downscan is not showing images well. What I mean is when I find brush piles, like today, and I go back directly over them, it doesnt really show up on the DI or in the water column on the sidescan. If anything there is a blob on the DI screen that doesnt reflect the actual size and on the sidescan I see a light faint trace of some stuff in the water column. Sidescan other than this works amazing. When the brush is off to the side of the water column, it is clear and great.

Unit has its one power supply from batter, unit has most recent update, transducer is level. My Gen 2s had more clear images for DI.

Thank you! I am about ready to switch the birds!

Last edited by LeonSulak; 10/26/20 01:26 AM.

Re: Hds Live Down-scan Issue [Re: LeonSulak] #13745739 10/27/20 07:18 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 892
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Online Content
Pro Angler
Online Content
Pro Angler
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 892
Try resetting the sonar defaults per below and run the Active Imaging on 800 kHz with sensitivity on A+3.
To reset sonar defaults: PAGES -- SETTINGS -- SONAR -- then in the middle of the screen, you will find RESET SONAR DEFAULTS
Only reason for sonar defaults is if you have gone in and changed a lot of settings trying to get a better picture.


Rob Jasper
Re: Hds Live Down-scan Issue [Re: LeonSulak] #13746140 10/28/20 12:56 AM
Joined: Aug 2020
Posts: 440
Z
z289sec Offline
Angler
Offline
Angler
Z
Joined: Aug 2020
Posts: 440
Originally Posted by LeonSulak
Thanks in advance for your help.

My downscan is not showing images well. What I mean is when I find brush piles, like today, and I go back directly over them, it doesnt really show up on the DI or in the water column on the sidescan. If anything there is a blob on the DI screen that doesnt reflect the actual size and on the sidescan I see a light faint trace of some stuff in the water column. Sidescan other than this works amazing. When the brush is off to the side of the water column, it is clear and great.

Unit has its one power supply from batter, unit has most recent update, transducer is level. My Gen 2s had more clear images for DI.

Thank you! I am about ready to switch the birds!


If you figure it out, please post what the fix was. My Helix Mega G3N unit is doing something very similar. I get what appears to be wisps of smoke all through the water column, and little to no detail in my down imaging. I can turn the sensitivity down, but to get rid of it, it has to almost eliminate everything on the screen. Definitely nothing like others pics of their down imaging.

Last edited by z289sec; 10/28/20 12:57 AM.
Re: Hds Live Down-scan Issue [Re: LeonSulak] #13746742 10/28/20 03:21 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 770
L
LeonSulak Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
L
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 770
Thank you


Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Duck_Hunter 

© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3