Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Reaching out to my TFF Buddies! #9878480 04/03/14 12:33 PM
Cevin Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
Hey there, as most of you know I was recently diagnosed with MS. Things have been going pretty bad lately and we finally have nailed down the cause of the flare ups. STRESS!

I have a very demanding job in that they pay me salary but work me like a dog. (Excessive Mandatory Overtime). I am a pilot by trade but also have many other skills, one of which I have a passion for teaching and customer care.

Where the stress comes in is that I work in a male dominant industry but we have a scheduler at work who HATES men and has decided to make life miserable for a select few of us for no good reason. I have been working every end of the clock, 5 to 6 days a week and averaging 60 hrs a week while others are working 15 to 25 hrs a week.

I believe it's time to move on to a different venture!

What I am asking you men and women to help me with is this. Do any of you know of a job opening that would pay a livable wage? I'm not looking to get rich or to be married to my job, just a good people, enjoyable job that is available? My perfect job would be working with people and in the angling industry. But, I am not opposed nor am I to good for any job.

Fishing is my therapy, I'm sure most of you will agree that there is an amount of healing you go through when your out on the water just relaxing. My current job does not allow for this. I get my schedule on Friday at 1700 and by 0800 Saturday my schedule has changed then changes three to four more times throughout the week. No stability here!

If any of you are aware of a good ole family owned company that would be looking for an employee who will treat their customers right and be reliable, please send me a PM.

My neurologist is telling me that I need to get out of my current place of business or I'm just gonna get worse.

Thanks for reading!
God Bless you all!
Cevin