Print Thread
Questions to ask when searching for a boat? #3216201 03/11/09 05:57 AM
H
hargefish Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
H
Ok, like I have said Im in the process of searching and calling about my first boat. With my budget I am definitely looking at boats that are going to be 12+ years old it seems like. I have already decided that once I get serious about a particular boat I will have it inspected and all that, but before I get to that point, what are some questions that I should be asking the sellers? Is there anything you can think of that is good to ask about and make sure before I get too inlvolved in negotiating? I am not an expert by any means and just want to be knolwedgeable of what to be aware of. Im trying to do as much homework as I can so I can feel confident in pursuing this purchase. Thank you so much for your time and advice!!!

Re: Questions to ask when searching for a boat? [Re: hargefish] #3216208 03/11/09 06:02 AM
Monte Coon Offline
Coon's Bar & Grill
Coon's Bar & Grill
If your any where close to Denton I would have Michael Bristow check it out before I bought any Pre Owned boat. Beyond that I really can't advise you but that would be a must.

[Linked Image]
Monte Coon | Sales Manager | Moritz Chevrolet | 817-696-2003

www.facebook.com/MoritzFortWorth
www.moritzchevrolet.com
www.dobynsrods.com
www.funnsunboats.com
Re: Questions to ask when searching for a boat? [Re: Monte Coon] #3217950 03/11/09 06:25 PM
L
LoneStarSon Online Content
Private Dancer
Online Content
Private Dancer
L