Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Livescope question #14393870 06/14/22 06:08 PM
harvey walker Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
How do you know what kind of fish is on the screen, bass, crappie or cat fish, drum, whites?

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Livescope question [Re: harvey walker] #14393895 06/14/22 06:22 PM
4Weight Offline
Extreme Angler
Extreme Angler
Watch you tube videos on it and you will learn quickly.

Aztec Anglers San Juan River Guide Service
www.aztecanglers.com
Re: Livescope question [Re: harvey walker] #14393896 06/14/22 06:23 PM
J
JJHunts Offline
Pro Angler
Pro Angler
J
You will learn the way they set-up and roam. To me crappie & whites are the easiest to identify. I had a hard time in the winter telling the difference between stripers & largemouth, smallmouth. Might be because I was catching them together. Just takes practice and I am no expert!

Re: Livescope question [Re: harvey walker] #14393898 06/14/22 06:26 PM
B
bockscar Offline
Extreme Angler
Extreme Angler
B
miliken has a 2-3 hour video where he points bass out and talks about it. i seen crappie guys on youtube make videos showing crappie on the screen and explain too. I think its been out long enough that theres good content out there to get an idea.

definitely in for the replies...because to me it just seems like blob size, and how those blobs may be relating to cover is what gives insights into species. there was an interview someone posted on here with JJ and he said that lots of people cast at big carp thinking theyre bass. So i have a feeling its not as easy as it may seem from an outsiders perspective

Re: Livescope question [Re: harvey walker] #14393908 06/14/22 06:33 PM
J
JJHunts Offline
Pro Angler
Pro Angler
J