Print Thread
Evening fishing at Whitney #14056139 07/08/21 07:13 PM
T
TexasMike Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
T
I am a police officer that works an odd schedule that makes it hard for me to fish in the early morning. I am looking for tips on where to look for some stripers and the best method to catch them in the evening to mid-night time frame. Any advise would be great.

Thanks

Venus, TX
2013 Ranger Reata 1850

Mike May's High Caliber Inspections LLC
www.highcaliberhomeinspections.com
Re: Evening fishing at Whitney [Re: TexasMike] #14057158 07/09/21 07:13 PM
C
chrisc/striper express guide service Offline
TFF Team Angler
TFF Team Angler
C
I can’t help you on any current Whitney afternoon tips but I can tell you we don’t do afternoon trips in the summer because of the unpredictable actions of the fish! it can be killer and it can be awful and that’s just the way they act when the water is really hot. If anything I would look for smaller Fish on top and hope for a big schools of stripes underneath them on slabs or if you’re really lucky the big fish bust some shad on top

Last edited by chrisc/striper express guide service; 07/09/21 07:22 PM.

Lake Texoma Striper Guide Chris Carey

Re: Evening fishing at Whitney [Re: TexasMike] #14057239 07/09/21 08:32 PM
banker-always fishing Online Content
Pumpkin Head
Online Content
Pumpkin Head
Originally Posted by TexasMike
I am a police officer that works an odd schedule that makes it hard for me to fish in the early morning. I am looking for tips on where to look for some stripers and the best method to catch them in the evening to mid-night time frame. Any advise would be great.

Thanks