texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Cameron Gose, Jetskirentals512, Flashin Assassin Lures, SoonerTex0623, Bobby J.
119181 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
hopalong 121,013
TexDawg 119,783
Bigbob_FTW 95,321
John175☮ 85,918
Pilothawk 83,274
Bob Davis 82,326
Mark Perry 72,486
Derek 🐝 68,321
JDavis7873 67,416
Forum Statistics
Forums59
Topics1,038,901
Posts13,955,031
Members144,181
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Finding Fish #13761153 11/08/20 01:05 AM
J
jkowalkowski3 Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
J
What is the most efficient way to look for fish? How fast do you go while graphing a point/hump etc? Do you go shallow to deep, deep to shallow, or just a general grid pattern?

I’m fairly new to electronics and offshore fishing, but I have had a little bit of success lately. Just trying to find any way to maximize my time fishing. Thanks in advance.

Re: Finding Fish [Re: jkowalkowski3] #13761226 11/08/20 01:39 AM
M
markson Offline
Angler
Angler
M
I go to a likely area, put the TM on 10 and do not start fishing a spot until I find something like this (today on Falcon lake):

[Linked Image]

Re: Finding Fish [Re: jkowalkowski3] #13768430 11/13/20 02:18 AM
C
Cactusflyr Offline
Angler
Angler
C
What’s even more maddening is having a screen full of fish, with lock jaw.

Re: Finding Fish [Re: jkowalkowski3] #13768677 11/13/20 12:50 PM
B
beltonbill Online Content
Pro Angler
Online Content
Pro Angler
B