Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
When was your first tournament? #13747596 10/29/20 01:42 AM
ThaDudeAbides Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
My 2021 goal is to fish at least one crappie tournament! I am a novice but know it will be a learning experience. I'm 38 and would like to continue to grow in a sport that is a lifetime sport.

What age were you when you fished your first tournament and what would your advice be? I think I can catch 7 fish in 7 hours (maybe).

**Professional amateur crappie fisherman**

1997 Nitro Savage 896, 200 HP Mercury EFI, Garmin Force, Garmin GPSMAP 1022 w/ Livescope, Garmin Ultra 122sv, Garmin 93
Re: When was your first tournament? [Re: ThaDudeAbides] #13747680 10/29/20 03:38 AM
S
Slewfoot Online Content
TFF Team Angler
Online Content
TFF Team Angler
S
I fished bass tourneys growing up in Louisiana since high school. Didn’t start chasing crappie till 2001 and it’s all I’ve done since. First crappie tourney was the first crappie fest at Fork. We started fishing regular tourneys with CAT in 2015 and fished some crappie masters and ACT after that. We will fish 3-5 crappie masters next year and some CAT and ACT. Day one of crappie expo starts tomorrow. Catching fish hasn’t been hard for us but big fish have eluded us for 4 days in miserable conditions. Topped it off with snapping my G Rod in half swinging a fish in the boat today. Pretty much sums up our week here!!

Re: When was your first tournament? [Re: Slewfoot] #13747701 10/29/20 04:58 AM
shut-up-and-fish Offline
TFF Guru
TFF Guru
Originally Posted by Slewfoot