Print Thread
Page 92 of 303 1 2 90 91 92 93 94 302 303
Re: Somerville White Bass Run #2!! [Re: JimboK] #4596080 03/12/10 04:47 AM
A
Aggie2011 Offline
Outdoorsman
Outdoorsman
A
Well, I'm heading out there tomorrow from basically Texas A&M campus if anyone would like a ride and such, just shoot me an PM with your name and number. Carpooling is cheaper and I have my s10 so plenty of space for the fish and gear.

Re: Somerville White Bass Run #2!! [Re: JimboK] #4596089 03/12/10 04:52 AM
F
fishytx Offline
Extreme Angler
Extreme Angler
F
Originally Posted By: JimboK
Hello everyone. I'm new to TFF and recently started freshwater fishing. I'm fairly inexperienced with white bass fishing. Have I missed my opportunity in getting in on the action at Somerville? I read some posts earlier and it appears the peak is over? Any information would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks

Perhaps you should go back a page or two and read the reports again. I have no clue where in the world you got the idea the run is almost over.

Re: Somerville White Bass Run #2!! [Re: fishytx] #4596122 03/12/10 05:04 AM
J
JimboK Offline
Green Horn
Green Horn
J
Thanks, you're right. I read some old old post. Looks like I still have a chance to get into the action.

Re: Somerville White Bass Run #2!! [Re: JimboK] #4596317 03/12/10 06:42 AM
F
Fish Wrangler Offline
Angler
Angler
F
Ya went there today and bagged six although I should of had at least 3 more. Can't tell you how many lures I lost today...:( It was a fun trip and entertaining catching them on the ultralight!

Re: Somerville White Bass Run #2!! [Re: Fish Wrangler] #4596751 03/12/10 02:06 PM
J
jsinn01 Offline
Extreme Angler
Extreme Angler
J
Originally Posted By: Fish Wrangler
Ya went there today and bagged six although I should of had at least 3 more. Can't tell you how many lures I lost today...:( It was a fun trip and entertaining catching them on the ultralight!

Wade, are you finally out of that cast? Glad to hear your catching em'.