Forums59
Topics1,046,425
Posts14,089,451
Members144,365
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Page 4 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Re: Should Live Scope be outlawed? [Re: BROWNING STRONG] #15118751 07/03/24 11:42 PM
G
grout-scout Online Sleepy
TFF Guru
Online Sleepy
TFF Guru
G
Originally Posted by BROWNING STRONG
It is already outlawed in other states, and they are currently doing a study in Texas.

Where is it outlawed? I think you’re talking out of your rear.

Re: Should Live Scope be outlawed? [Re: SteezMacQueen] #15118867 07/04/24 01:30 AM
C
CDS Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
C
Originally Posted by SteezMacQueen
Originally Posted by CDS
To the person who suggested I have no experience with livescope, you would be wrong. My experience is what concerned me. We were scheduled to fish with a crappie guide. The afternoon of our trip a cold front blew in and dropped the temp down to the low to mid 40's. There was a 20 mph cold north wind blowing, and we all knew there was almost zero chance we would catch fish. We showed up and the guide had livescope. We went out to the protected side of a point in the lake to an underwater tree he liked to fish. He turned on livescope and each one of us took turns dropping a miinnow down to the fish. Of course the fish were not biting because of the pressure change from the cold front. We had to watch the screen and bounce the minnow on the nose of a single crappie until the fish got mad and ate the minnow to get it out of it's face. We ended up catching a 3 man limit that afternoon by taking turns pissing off fish via video screen; one fish at a time. To me that is not fishing. We were playing a video game. If we had not been using livescope we would not have caught a single fish that day. That was enough to convince me that livescope should be outlawed for obvious reasons.

So you are saying you don’t own one and have less than a few hours of time using one.