texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Amy12345, hosaey, MBennett90, Champion1996, Mmatula
119242 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
hopalong 121,182
TexDawg 120,158
Bigbob_FTW 96,196
John175☮ 85,984
Bob Davis 83,490
Pilothawk 83,295
Mark Perry 72,618
Derek 🐝 68,344
JDavis7873 67,416
Forum Statistics
Forums59
Topics1,040,702
Posts13,985,942
Members144,242
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Lowrance unites HDS and Elite #14591375 01/09/23 06:29 PM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 201
S
savntay Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
S
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 201
I have an Lowrance HDS 9 gen 2 at the console and an Elite TI2 on the front deck. My question is, can I link these units to share waypoints?

Thanks in advance for the help.

Last edited by savntay; 01/09/23 07:29 PM.
Re: Lowrance unites HDS and Elite [Re: savntay] #14592872 01/10/23 07:53 PM
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 386
L
Larry Hutchens Lowrance Pro S Online Content
Angler
Online Content
Angler
L
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 386
Not in any easy way. HDS has ethernet TI2 has WIFI. The only option not a big fan of it but setting up NMEA 2000 Network you can share as along as both units are on all the time as it virtual and does not save them or sync them like ethernet does.


Lowrance On Water Training
www.LowranceOnWater.com

Lowrance Pro-Staff since 1986 Bass and Crappie Fishing, Hunting, Farming, On Water Training , Exploring Texas and its history.
Re: Lowrance unites HDS and Elite [Re: savntay] #14593354 01/11/23 04:58 AM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 201
S
savntay Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
S
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 201
Thanks!

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2022 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3