texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Fishinggal2468, Twadaddy, Jon V, mitch00, Gofast1320
117415 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 109,901
hopalong 107,003
Bigbob_FTW 83,010
John175☮ 82,251
Pilothawk 82,214
Derek 🐝 67,765
JDavis7873 67,408
Mark Perry 66,494
Forum Statistics
Forums59
Topics1,142,820
Posts15,580,527
Members142,415
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Live Scope Plus with/without GT56UHD-TM Transducer #14467890 09/04/22 03:10 PM
Joined: Sep 2022
Posts: 5
K
KBGoneFishing Offline OP
Green Horn
OP Offline
Green Horn
K
Joined: Sep 2022
Posts: 5
I am ordering the Garmin Live Scope Plus and the Echomap Ultra 106sv. The 106sv can be ordered with or without the GT56TD-TM transducer. Are there any advantages to running both? Is the Live Scope Plus a full substitute for the GT56? In other words, can I utilize the ClearVu and SideVu features available on the 106sv with just the Live Scope Plus transducer? Thanks.

Re: Live Scope Plus with/without GT56UHD-TM Transducer [Re: KBGoneFishing] #14467927 09/04/22 04:14 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 12,698
G
grout-scout Online Content
TFF Guru
Online Content
TFF Guru
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 12,698
I could run LS only without having SI/DI, but some guys like SI. SI does paint a prettier picture and shows the bottom overall, but LS is all I need. Hopefully you get some more opinions.

Re: Live Scope Plus with/without GT56UHD-TM Transducer [Re: grout-scout] #14468232 09/04/22 11:12 PM
Joined: Sep 2022
Posts: 5
K
KBGoneFishing Offline OP
Green Horn
OP Offline
Green Horn
K
Joined: Sep 2022
Posts: 5
Grout-scout, thanks for the input. I've got SI/DI on my console unit, but it's a Lowrance, so no networking. I may just start with the LS, knowing I can add the SI/DI transducer in the future.

Re: Live Scope Plus with/without GT56UHD-TM Transducer [Re: KBGoneFishing] #14468249 09/04/22 11:32 PM
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 6,065
R
ring fry Offline
TFF Celebrity
Offline
TFF Celebrity
R
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 6,065
Until I got my LVS34 to add to my LVS32 on the trolling motor, I used the GT56 all the time when Livescope was in forward mode. Now that I have one in forward and one in perspective, I don't use the sidevu.

Retired grass grower


2008, 2022 NCAA Men's Basketball Champions
GO JAYHAWKS

Re: Live Scope Plus with/without GT56UHD-TM Transducer [Re: KBGoneFishing] #14468690 09/05/22 03:42 PM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,393
W
Will.i.am Online Content
Extreme Angler
Online Content
Extreme Angler
W
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,393
Pm'ed ya

Re: Live Scope Plus with/without GT56UHD-TM Transducer [Re: ring fry] #14469066 09/06/22 12:49 AM
Joined: Sep 2022
Posts: 5
K
KBGoneFishing Offline OP
Green Horn
OP Offline
Green Horn
K
Joined: Sep 2022
Posts: 5
Ring Fry--thanks for the input. Can you run the GT56 and Live Scope at the same time without interference, or do you gave to switch between the two? Thanks.

Re: Live Scope Plus with/without GT56UHD-TM Transducer [Re: KBGoneFishing] #14469652 09/06/22 06:35 PM
Joined: Oct 2013
Posts: 982
S
SRitchey Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
S
Joined: Oct 2013
Posts: 982
Should be able to run at the same time. Pick a split screen horizontal view. I run LS on top and SI on the bottom. Make sure the LS on top is your active panel for adjustments. No problems.


Steve

1999 ChampioN 203 - 2011 250hp Mercury Optimax Pro XS
2-10" Helix & 1-10" Garmin Livescope Plus - Ultrex 36/112
[im]file:///C:/Users/Steven%20Ritchey/Desktop/Resized_20220209_162352(1).jpeg[/[img]


Re: Live Scope Plus with/without GT56UHD-TM Transducer [Re: SRitchey] #14470037 09/07/22 01:23 AM
Joined: Sep 2022
Posts: 5
K
KBGoneFishing Offline OP
Green Horn
OP Offline
Green Horn
K
Joined: Sep 2022
Posts: 5
SRitchey--That's good news. I was hoping that was the case, but was unsure. Thanks.

Re: Live Scope Plus with/without GT56UHD-TM Transducer [Re: KBGoneFishing] #14470772 09/07/22 10:41 PM
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 6,065
R
ring fry Offline
TFF Celebrity
Offline
TFF Celebrity
R
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 6,065
Originally Posted by KBGoneFishing
Ring Fry--thanks for the input. Can you run the GT56 and Live Scope at the same time without interference, or do you gave to switch between the two? Thanks.


Same time, no problem. I did have one on a 1243 and one on a 106.

Retired grass grower


2008, 2022 NCAA Men's Basketball Champions
GO JAYHAWKS

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2022 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3