texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Brad2587, C Man, Cameron Gose, Jetskirentals512, Flashin Assassin Lures
119183 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
hopalong 121,070
TexDawg 119,800
Bigbob_FTW 95,347
John175☮ 85,918
Pilothawk 83,274
Bob Davis 82,396
Mark Perry 72,492
Derek 🐝 68,322
JDavis7873 67,416
Forum Statistics
Forums59
Topics1,038,939
Posts13,955,889
Members144,183
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Garmin Livescope perspective splitting to 2 fishfinders #14176281 10/30/21 10:03 PM
Joined: Feb 2020
Posts: 552
R
R83steve Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
R
Joined: Feb 2020
Posts: 552
Is it possible to split the livescope perspective signal so that the bow unit and the console will receive the same image? If so, what problems can be expected?


"Sometimes I guess there just aren’t enough rocks “.
Forest Gump
Re: Garmin Livescope perspective splitting to 2 fishfinders [Re: R83steve] #14176407 10/31/21 01:44 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 16,157
G
grout-scout Offline
TFF Guru
Offline
TFF Guru
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 16,157
Should share over Ethernet, graphs have to be the same series and you have to have enough Ethernet ports. Maybe a Garmin guy can jump in and confirm, I’m not sure we have any Garmin sponsored guys here though.

Re: Garmin Livescope perspective splitting to 2 fishfinders [Re: R83steve] #14185284 11/09/21 08:57 AM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 121,070
hopalong Online Confused
Pescador Loco
Online Confused
Pescador Loco
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 121,070

Last edited by hopalong; 11/09/21 09:00 AM.

" Hop, set the hook"!
hopalong 99,999
TexDawg 99,999
FJB! not my president by a long shot!

lake fork FISHERMANS COVE MARINA/reservations - 903 474 7479
Re: Garmin Livescope perspective splitting to 2 fishfinders [Re: R83steve] #14186914 11/10/21 10:53 PM
Joined: Sep 2019
Posts: 541
ThaDudeAbides Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Sep 2019
Posts: 541
Of course you can duplicate the image on another unit. if you don't have enough ports on the back, then buy a network hub. echomaps only talk to echomaps and gpsmaps only talk to gpsmap units.


**Professional amateur crappie fisherman**

1997 Nitro Savage 896, 200 HP Mercury EFI, Garmin Force, Garmin GPSMAP 1022 w/ Livescope, Garmin Ultra 122sv, Garmin 93
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2022 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3