texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
SoonerTex0623, Bobby J., JPhillips1973, RTFishal, H1 ranger
119178 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
hopalong 120,981
TexDawg 119,770
Bigbob_FTW 95,306
John175☮ 85,918
Pilothawk 83,274
Bob Davis 82,313
Mark Perry 72,476
Derek 🐝 68,321
JDavis7873 67,416
Forum Statistics
Forums59
Topics1,038,849
Posts13,954,018
Members144,178
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
HDS 5 #13987053 05/05/21 08:14 PM
Joined: Apr 2021
Posts: 2
K
kmayfield Offline OP
Green Horn
OP Offline
Green Horn
K
Joined: Apr 2021
Posts: 2
I have an older model HDS 5 that worked fine a couple of weeks ago now will only boot up to Lowrance screen. Tired the soft and hard reset and neither have worked. I have 12.6V going to the unit. Any help PLEASE!!!

Re: HDS 5 [Re: kmayfield] #13988159 05/06/21 05:04 PM
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 367
L
Larry Hutchens Lowrance Pro S Offline
Angler
Offline
Angler
L
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 367
You have done everything you can other than hook to another powercable to verify is not that. I am in Bass Pro Garland on Sat and Cabelas Allen on Sun if you want to bring it in I will look at it. It is a 20 yr old unit so if the issue is not obvious, their is no fix, time to upgrade.


Lowrance On Water Training
www.LowranceOnWater.com

Lowrance Pro-Staff since 1986 Bass and Crappie Fishing, Hunting, Farming, On Water Training , Exploring Texas and its history.
Re: HDS 5 [Re: kmayfield] #13988919 05/07/21 10:17 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 979
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 979
If you are closer to Bass Pro Grapevine, I will be on-site at the Grapevine store this Saturday from 9A-3P. Feel free to bring it by either of the locations mentioned if you are in the DFW area.


Rob Jasper
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2022 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3