B
Big O Florida Offline
Pro Angler
Pro Angler
B
Originally Posted by june-bug
Originally Posted by Big O Florida
Originally Posted by TylersReelFishing
You realize that an enormous amount of BASS pros fish the "AAA" Opens right? And they as well are proud when they finish good in those too. People just wanna fish for a living man. Just let this go

I am not a proponent of BASS Elite anglers doing the same in the Opens, either. First of all, It takes away a spot for those trying to qualify when there is already a waiting list. I realize the MLF/Big 5 AAA may not have that waiting list as an issue, but that’s besides the point; and yes, the pro that is stepping down to fish AAA by default is deemed having an advantage from a skill standpoint.

Actually it takes nothing away from those trying to qualify for the Elites. If an angler who is already in the Elite series finishes in the top of points at end of season he is then double qualified and it simply moves down a spot to the next angler in the standings.

It does take away available spots in the open tournaments when there is a waiting list. It also dilutes the chances of someone else getting a check.

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: MLF vs. NPFL live this week [Re: Big O Florida] #13916093 03/09/21 01:52 PM
S
SteezMacQueen Offline
TFF Guru
TFF Guru
S
You realize that an enormous amount of BASS pros fish the "AAA" Opens right? And they as well are proud when they finish good in those too. People just wanna fish for a living man. Just let this go

I am not a proponent of BASS Elite anglers doing the same in the Opens, either. First of all, It takes away a spot for those trying to qualify when there is already a waiting list. I realize the MLF/Big 5 AAA may not have that waiting list as an issue, but that’s besides the point; and yes, the pro that is stepping down to fish AAA by default is deemed having an advantage from a skill standpoint.