texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Shadfish, TheMurph, Takeum, girus, WStelzer
117592 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 110,815
hopalong 108,414
Bigbob_FTW 84,434
John175☮ 83,002
Pilothawk 82,397
Derek 🐝 67,849
JDavis7873 67,414
Mark Perry 67,062
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics1,145,728
Posts15,627,557
Members142,592
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Tall mount for Livescope? #13611542 06/29/20 01:14 AM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,190
8
8upwithfishin' Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
8
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,190
Fished with a buddy that has Livescope for first time and my neck hurts. Need suggestion a on how to raise the unit since I will be using one soon. Thx upfront.

Re: Tall mount for Livescope? [Re: 8upwithfishin'] #13611571 06/29/20 01:38 AM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 4,006
S
Slewfoot Offline
TFF Team Angler
Offline
TFF Team Angler
S
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 4,006
I got mine on a 12” RAM arm from David at Shut up and Fish! Works good and I already had the RAM ball on the deck so easy fix!!

Re: Tall mount for Livescope? [Re: 8upwithfishin'] #13611575 06/29/20 01:39 AM
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,172
F
F4 Gator Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
F
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,172
Check out Cornfield Crappie gear -- they have single and double mounts as well as bridge extenders too.


[Linked Image]

Phormer Phantom Phlyer
Re: Tall mount for Livescope? [Re: 8upwithfishin'] #13611664 06/29/20 03:12 AM
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,766
H
HOGON Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
H
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,766
Ram Mount to raise it.

It's right in front of the chair up front like looking at a TV.


ACC CRAPPIE STIX
BONEHEAD TACKLE
LEWS REELS
PEPOPS JIGS
FEARLESS JIGS
BUBBAS BAITS
MAD CRAPPIE JIGS
DANS JIGS
CRAZY ANGLER TACKLE
THERMOCLINE LURES
CONSTANT PURSUIT OUTFITTERS
MR CRAPPIE
POWER PRO SUPER SLICK BRAID
BERKLEY VANISH GOLD/TRANSITION
LIFT SAVER TROLLING MOTOR MOUNT
SHUT UP AND FISH
SLAB SYNDICATE JIGS
THUMPER ELITE OUTFITTERS
Re: Tall mount for Livescope? [Re: 8upwithfishin'] #13611708 06/29/20 04:23 AM
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 170
A
ARKMAY Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
A
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 170
Got mine on a cornfeild crappie mount works great!
[Linked Image]

Re: Tall mount for Livescope? [Re: 8upwithfishin'] #13611786 06/29/20 11:55 AM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,190
8
8upwithfishin' Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
8
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,190
ARKMAY, how tall is that and which model? I was wanting something taller than 12"?

Re: Tall mount for Livescope? [Re: 8upwithfishin'] #13611916 06/29/20 01:52 PM
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 76
D
DOFC Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
D
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 76
I'm using my Millenium Spyder Lok. I just removed the T bar and drilled a hole in the Garmin mount. 12"-24" and removable if necessary. $149

Last edited by DOFC; 06/29/20 01:53 PM.
Re: Tall mount for Livescope? [Re: 8upwithfishin'] #13611946 06/29/20 02:05 PM
Joined: Sep 2019
Posts: 528
ThaDudeAbides Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Sep 2019
Posts: 528
Just need a little extra hardware to make this one work.

https://www.amazon.com/Millennium-M...hy=9026903&hvtargid=pla-737893895443


**Professional amateur crappie fisherman**

1997 Nitro Savage 896, 200 HP Mercury EFI, Garmin Force, Garmin GPSMAP 1022 w/ Livescope, Garmin Ultra 122sv, Garmin 93
Re: Tall mount for Livescope? [Re: 8upwithfishin'] #13611997 06/29/20 02:40 PM
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,172
F
F4 Gator Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
F
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,172
The Cornfield Crappie Gear mount -- The TELESCOPING SINGLE MOUNT extends from 20" to 30". Made from high strength aluminum. The mounting plate will accept Lowrance,Garmin and Humminbird manufacture hole patterns with tapped 1/4-20 holes. The base plate is 6" round and 1/2 " thick. The bridge mount adds 5" to the height.


[Linked Image]

Phormer Phantom Phlyer
Re: Tall mount for Livescope? [Re: 8upwithfishin'] #13612264 06/29/20 06:09 PM
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 390
L
lurenthewind Offline
Angler
Offline
Angler
L
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 390
I used the 12" Ram Mount as well. Quick and easy and removable in 10 seconds if necessary.

Wayne


Luck will beat skill any time you have enough of it!
Re: Tall mount for Livescope? [Re: 8upwithfishin'] #13612940 06/30/20 02:22 AM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,190
8
8upwithfishin' Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
8
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,190
What's the model Ram mount ya'll ate talking about? Thx

Re: Tall mount for Livescope? [Re: 8upwithfishin'] #13613191 06/30/20 12:44 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 13,675
Cameron Offline
TFF Guru
Offline
TFF Guru
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 13,675
I have a mount from Dub-L-Seat that is telescoping I’ll sell pretty cheap. It wouldn’t work in my basscat.

Re: Tall mount for Livescope? [Re: 8upwithfishin'] #13613198 06/30/20 12:49 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,190
8
8upwithfishin' Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
8
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,190
PM sent Cameron

Re: Tall mount for Livescope? [Re: 8upwithfishin'] #13613516 06/30/20 04:38 PM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 4,006
S
Slewfoot Offline
TFF Team Angler
Offline
TFF Team Angler
S
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 4,006
Originally Posted by 8upwithfishin'
ARKMAY, how tall is that and which model? I was wanting something taller than 12"?



12" ram actually raises the graph about 2' off the deck. You got the ball on the deck, ball on top of the arm and then the graph bracket above that. Lot's of good options though. I would have went with a bridge if it wouldn't have blocked my HDS 9 in the dash I use for mapping.

Re: Tall mount for Livescope? [Re: Slewfoot] #13613612 06/30/20 05:34 PM
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 22,230
D
Davedave Offline
Bigfoot Seeker
Offline
Bigfoot Seeker
D
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 22,230
Originally Posted by Slewfoot
Originally Posted by 8upwithfishin'
ARKMAY, how tall is that and which model? I was wanting something taller than 12"?



12" ram actually raises the graph about 2' off the deck. You got the ball on the deck, ball on top of the arm and then the graph bracket above that. Lot's of good options though. I would have went with a bridge if it wouldn't have blocked my HDS 9 in the dash I use for mapping.

If you keep it up, you won’t be able to go under bridges, unless they’re drawbridges.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2022 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3