Forums59
Topics1,039,271
Posts13,961,992
Members144,197
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Page 6 of 12 1 2 4 5 6 7 8 11 12
Re: Boat Swamped during High School tourney last weekend?? [Re: Donald Harper] #12987987 12/07/18 05:57 PM
M
MagFluker Offline
Extreme Angler
Extreme Angler
M
Originally Posted by Donald Harper
TO HIGH SCHOOL CAPTAINS AND PARENTS:

COACHING YOUR KIDS.
I am a coach and teacher with 37 years of experience in working with students. I would like to offer my life time of tournament experience to teach your students everything they need to know about boating etiquette, safety, fishing instruction and setting goals.

My courses are offered as a full day course geared to the students experience and covers all of the basics.
- Organizing your equipment
- Using that equipment
- Casting
- Safety: equipment, boat and weather
- Knowledge of the boat
- Pleasing the Captain with experience and responsibility
- Interpreting the Rules
- Partnerships with Team and Captain
- How to Sell yourself as a valued Team Member
- Paying to Play; when and how
- Practice Daily

Just like any other after school program that patients sign their kids up for; I will also teach them on a weekly basis 3 days per week and take them to the lake for instruction once a month. These students get instructions on: baits, techniques and mapping skills.

Real solution here, nice Mr. Harper.

Kyle in NC

PB 11.1

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Boat Swamped during High School tourney last weekend?? [Re: SC-001] #12988026 12/07/18 06:30 PM
C130 Offline
Pro Angler
Pro Angler
Originally Posted by Legend LE-195
Originally Posted by WAWI
.... and there are kids fishing with captains that the kids parents have never even met. Can you imagine that?