Forums59
Topics1,039,376
Posts13,963,583
Members144,202
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Page 2 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Re: Hello eveyone new to the forum and new to Texas [Re: Nekro] #11815404 09/07/16 12:36 AM
GIG'EM AGGIES Offline
TFF Celebrity
TFF Celebrity
Originally Posted By: Nekro
Originally Posted By: bloo_rainger
If your a wacked out Liberal who thinks Hillary Clinton or Bernie Sanders are the candidates of choice, then stay in California. If your a conservative who wants to carry a gun, then you are welcome to come. We have way to many tree hugging liberals from California moving here. And I'm not joking. We like Texas just the way it is.

Well, I vote red, I am a military vet, current Fed LEO, and I always carry a gun. Did your mind just explode?

You'll do fine here bud, just remember to say ya'll and howdy and always order chicken fried steak for supper. Most Texans call the evening meal supper instead of dinner. Bastrop is a great area to live and your within a 2 hour drive of some great bass lakes and salt water ain't that far either. Yep it's ok to say ain't and fixin will always make sense to a Texan especially if you're fixin to go wet a hook. Welcome to Texas bud.

welcome

Last edited by GIG'EM AGGIES; 09/07/16 12:37 AM.

I am a Senager. (Senior teenager) I have everything that I wanted as a teenager, only 50 years later. I get an allowance every month. I have PU truck and a bass boat, I am blessed.
Conscience never acquits, it either accuses or excuses.
Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Hello eveyone new to the forum and new to Texas [Re: Nekro] #11815422 09/07/16 12:52 AM
N
Nekro Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
N
Thanks everyone for the harm welcome. I hope I will enjoy working and living in Texas. I fly out Sept 26, and hopefully all my stuff arrives on time so I can hit the lake before I start working.