Forums59
Topics1,039,325
Posts13,962,855
Members144,199
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: What do you as bass anglers look for in a bass club? [Re: XPrezident] #10612412 02/12/15 03:55 AM
J
jcombsiv Offline
Angler
Angler
J
I am new to a local club, but we have the previous tournament top 3 say what baits, colors and presentations they used to catch their fish in our meetings. Also if they fished any other tournaments or are familiar with a lake that members are fishing a tournament on coming up we all share info as well. It's why I think I will be a member for a long time to come.

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: What do you as bass anglers look for in a bass club? [Re: XPrezident] #10612646 02/12/15 05:37 AM
B
Bobby Milam Offline
TFF Team Angler
TFF Team Angler
B
I started to look for a club to join. I don't catch enough to fish tournaments, my schedule rotates so can't make most of them even if I could fish worth a darn.

I used to be a member of a corvette club. It was a social setting where we helped each other out and helped new people. Yes we had races and such but they weren't for money and really weren't against each other. They were against other clubs. That built some camraderie and made each other help out your teammates and we all learned from it.

My short search of bass clubs seemed to be that they were mainly organized so they would have a group of guys to pool their money and have tournaments. Nothing wrong with that, it just wasnt what I was looking for.

Maybe one day I will be a better fisherman and seek out those types of clubs.

Re: What do you as bass anglers look for in a bass club? [Re: Slide_R] #10614114 02/12/15 07:58 PM
E
etexbasser Offline
Angler
Angler
E
Originally Posted By: Slide_R