Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Page 3 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
Re: How close is too close? [Re: Bass & Breakfast] #9856336 03/26/14 04:32 PM
Huckleberry Offline
TFF Guru
TFF Guru
Crank up and do the same exact thing to him.

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: How close is too close? [Re: Bass & Breakfast] #9856338 03/26/14 04:32 PM
ssmith Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
this kind of behavior wouldn't happen as much if folks said something while it was happening instead of waiting on the comfort of a keyboard.

Re: How close is too close? [Re: SkeeterRonnie] #9856344 03/26/14 04:34 PM
Jay Kendrick Offline
TFF Celebrity
TFF Celebrity
Originally Posted By: SkeeterRonnie
depends on your mentality. if I can hit your boat with my lure, you are too close. If you are casting at the same thing I am, you are too close... otherwise... enjoy your day. I don't let people get in my head. I am not a pro, nor will I ever be, so it's all in fun. My job involves helping people in severe life/death trauma... this fishing stuff is just a minute fraction of what life has to offer.

Good post, Ronnie.

Re: How close is too close? [Re: Bass & Breakfast] #9856351 03/26/14 04:35 PM
Texascajun69 Offline
Pro Angler
Pro Angler
I have followed chats on this website for many years and have always respected everyone else's opinions, but this is one time I cannot. Why do some of you think it is okay to break long standing fishing etiquette just because there is money involved or because someone is getting paid to do fish? I have known a lot of guides (good and bad) through my 40 years of bass fishing and the good ones know they have to follow the same rules of etiquette as everyone else. If I had been this guy I would have started my motor, idled about 3 feet along side the guides boat, told him and his clients what an a--hole i thought he was and shutdown about 10ft in front of him and started fishing again.