great looking fish condo, keep it up!

Re: One down 19 to go. [Re: AgSellers04] #4071700 10/22/09 04:30 AM
T
TX0084 Offline
TFF Team Angler
TFF Team Angler
T
Originally Posted By: AgSellers04
Ban all hecklers and insulting critics from the TFF!!! we don't need em.

I have a wildlife management degree and am an environmental scientist for a large engineering firm and I can tell you that dropping trees into the lake is a great way to create habitat for all sorts of aquatic life. Concrete, wood, and PVC poses no detriment to the lake water.

Oh and remember, these lakes aren't natural anyway, they are here mostly so people can take long hot showers, fill their swimming pools and water the sidewalk. Look at the big picture and do your homework before you come on the forum to bash people and make a complete idiot of yourself.

Just thought I'd toot my own horn and climb on a soapbox.

Nice job BigJohn, I hope many of fish make a home out of your contribution.

Are you Rex's cousin by any chance?

I completely agree though. The comparison to dumping trash is absurd.

I have been meaning to sink a few myself. I just need to get around to it one of these days. As long as they stay at the bottom of the lake, you're not hurting anything.

Re: One down 19 to go. [Re: AgSellers04] #4072085 10/22/09 01:30 PM
ragin_cajuns Offline
Extreme Angler
Extreme Angler
Ban all hecklers and insulting critics from the TFF!!! we don't need em.

I have a wildlife management degree and am an environmental scientist for a large engineering firm and I can tell you that dropping trees into the lake is a great way to create habitat for all sorts of aquatic life. Concrete, wood, and PVC poses no detriment to the lake water.