Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
BigBoater2017, mavgeorge82, Cheryl How, DOFC, specsultan
106392 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 86962
hopalong 78792
Pilothawk 75590
JDavis7873® 67385
John175 ® 65747
FattyMcButterpants 60793
Derek 🐝 58916
Tritonman 57724
LoneStarSon® 53725
SkeeterRonnie 53105
facebook
Forum Stats
106392 Members
61 Forums
812271 Topics
10255397 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#11862785 - 10/03/16 06:48 PM Lowrance problem???
Slewfoot Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 03/27/02
Posts: 2664
Loc: E Texas
I know this is kinda like complaining about too much money but I guess yesterday we reached the limits of my Gen 2 HDS 12 and it will no longer mark a waypoint. I saw some stuff today I couldn't save because the graph is full. I deleted a lot of junk waypoints but still don't have enough space I guess? Can still mark on the Gen 3 on the bow but that doesn't help with scouting?? Any suggestions??

Top
#11862820 - 10/03/16 07:01 PM Re: Lowrance problem??? [Re: Slewfoot]
Bobcat1 Offline
TFF Guru

Registered: 01/15/07
Posts: 18583
Loc: Sanger,Texas
Buy another new one. You got money!



Seriously save them all to an SD card. Make sure they are there. Then find a way to divide them by lake. Save them on an individual card. Pop in the card you need for the lake you are going to. When you finish fishing load the new waypoints on that lakes card.

don't know how to do that but I heard of a guy doing that before on another forum.

Top
#11863085 - 10/03/16 08:30 PM Re: Lowrance problem??? [Re: Slewfoot]
Gonzz Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 12/06/09
Posts: 2104
Loc: Midlothian, TX
I save each lake. Alot better.
_________________________
1997 Stratos 201 PE W/ 97 Johnson Venom 225
USAF Retired






Top
#11863229 - 10/03/16 09:27 PM Re: Lowrance problem??? [Re: Slewfoot]
Tommy Ezell Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 10/05/11
Posts: 1465
Loc: Rockwall,Tx.
Buy another Gen 3 for console. Your HDS will run off the Gen 3. You can run full side scan on the HDS then. I rigged this up on my rig last month. It's sick Todd.

Top
#11863552 - 10/04/16 06:53 AM Re: Lowrance problem??? [Re: Slewfoot]
BlueNitro Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 06/08/10
Posts: 4906
Loc: Lewisville
Send me all your way points and I will consolidate them for you.

Let's start with the Lake Lewisville ones first.

thumb

Top
#11863556 - 10/04/16 06:57 AM Re: Lowrance problem??? [Re: BlueNitro]
red snappa Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 04/15/12
Posts: 529
Loc: Diana,TX
Originally Posted By: BlueNitro
Send me all your way points and I will consolidate them for you.

Let's start with the Lake Lewisville ones first.

thumb

thumb thumb roflmao roflmao roflmao roflmao
_________________________
I like my fishing like a whino likes his wine!
http://thermoclinelures.com
http://advancedtaxidermy.com

Top
#11863603 - 10/04/16 07:36 AM Re: Lowrance problem??? [Re: red snappa]
cellis Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 05/15/02
Posts: 7814
Loc: Arlington
Originally Posted By: red snappa
Originally Posted By: BlueNitro
Send me all your way points and I will consolidate them for you.

Let's start with the Lake Lewisville ones first.

thumb

thumb thumb roflmao roflmao roflmao roflmao

roflmao

Top
#11863605 - 10/04/16 07:37 AM Re: Lowrance problem??? [Re: Slewfoot]
fish n fool Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 11/11/08
Posts: 570
Loc: Travis County,Texas
I have heard of someone that can divide them by lakes. Wish they would post a how to for dummies. Just sayin I could use the help
_________________________
DJSmith


Top
#11863815 - 10/04/16 09:36 AM Re: Lowrance problem??? [Re: Slewfoot]
Beltonbanger® Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 03/02/03
Posts: 2547
Loc: Temple,Tx,USA
When you go into your files-waypoints-export. You can pull up an area, stretch the box around the lake and transfer just those waypoints. Or say, several lakes or a say East Texas, etc.

Top
#11863896 - 10/04/16 10:18 AM Re: Lowrance problem??? [Re: BlueNitro]
Slewfoot Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 03/27/02
Posts: 2664
Loc: E Texas
Originally Posted By: BlueNitro
Send me all your way points and I will consolidate them for you.

Let's start with the Lake Lewisville ones first.

thumb


You don;t want anything I got there! Or not much of it anyways!! Course I'm gonna get one more day there hopefully, and I eliminated ALOT of water yesterday!! thumb

Top
#11863910 - 10/04/16 10:25 AM Re: Lowrance problem??? [Re: Beltonbanger®]
Slewfoot Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 03/27/02
Posts: 2664
Loc: E Texas
Originally Posted By: Beltonbanger®
When you go into your files-waypoints-export. You can pull up an area, stretch the box around the lake and transfer just those waypoints. Or say, several lakes or a say East Texas, etc.


I think i've heard somebody else do this too! Have to dig my books out and try this. I just hope this is whats wrong. I found some stuff I liked yesterday and when I touched it on the screen and tried to save it as a waypoint it would say waypoint created but it wouldn't put a cursor on the screen. I could however save a waypoint on the Gen 3 on the bow and it would put a cursor on the back graph? Thanks for the help!!

Top
#11863954 - 10/04/16 10:45 AM Re: Lowrance problem??? [Re: Slewfoot]
Beltonbanger® Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 03/02/03
Posts: 2547
Loc: Temple,Tx,USA
How many waypoints do you have loaded in that thing????? flame If there is a time that you can call and I can sit in my boat, I can tell you exactly how to do it if need be!

Top
#11863987 - 10/04/16 11:04 AM Re: Lowrance problem??? [Re: Slewfoot]
BlueNitro Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 06/08/10
Posts: 4906
Loc: Lewisville
Todd - get a program called EasyGPS (it's a free download) on your computer. You can download all your waypoints on to your computer and then separate them by lake and save them as a .usr file for each lake. Then when you go to a specific lake, just load that lake's waypoints. Save and update the EasyGPS each time you are done to save any additional waypoints. I have over 4300 waypoints saved this way for various lakes. Plus, now all your waypoints are saved should something happen to your FF. You could also email a friend a lake's waypoints (let's use Palestine for example) to a friend if you wanted to. Just saying......

When are you coming in for the tournament? I could show you how to do it when you are in town.

Top
#11864001 - 10/04/16 11:15 AM Re: Lowrance problem??? [Re: Slewfoot]
Beltonbanger® Offline
Extreme Angler

Registered: 03/02/03
Posts: 2547
Loc: Temple,Tx,USA
There you go Todd!!!! Once again......problem solved with the help of the TFF brain bank!!!!!

Top
#11864014 - 10/04/16 11:20 AM Re: Lowrance problem??? [Re: BlueNitro]
Davedave Offline
Bigfoot Seeker

Registered: 07/02/12
Posts: 17087
Loc: Grapevine, TX
Originally Posted By: BlueNitro
Todd - get a program called EasyGPS (it's a free download) on your computer. You can download all your waypoints on to your computer and then separate them by lake and save them as a .usr file for each lake. Then when you go to a specific lake, just load that lake's waypoints. Save and update the EasyGPS each time you are done to save any additional waypoints. I have over 4300 waypoints saved this way for various lakes. Plus, now all your waypoints are saved should something happen to your FF. You could also email a friend a lake's waypoints (let's use Palestine for example) to a friend if you wanted to. Just saying......

When are you coming in for the tournament? I could show you how to do it when you are in town.

Show him after the tournament. I'm tired of him needing a forklift to carry all his fish to the weigh in line.

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide