Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
HughGass, Hockley, jl44, firemom2bay, Clynn5
108006 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 88614
hopalong 78895
Pilothawk 76392
John175® 67565
JDavis7873® 67390
FattyMcButterpants 60868
Derek 🐝 60254
Tritonman 57991
LoneStarSon® 54396
SkeeterRonnie 53366
facebook
Forum Stats
108006 Members
60 Forums
811080 Topics
10272356 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11198087 - 10/31/15 06:22 PM Hds 8 gen 2 temp
tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/06/09
Posts: 12921
Loc: highland village/lake Lewisvil...
I haven't had a temp reading for a while. Showed no source. I put a new lss2 box on and had temp. The sonar was hesitating so I did a soft reset. Everything is good now but it shows water temp of 112. Only shows temp on structure scan nothing on regular sonar.
Any suggestions?
_________________________
I live with Fear everyday but sometimes she lets me go fishin
Lewisvillecatfish.com

PB 65#
www.lewisvillecatfish.com
Facebook.com/Tom Gravley
www.youtube.com/gravleybrats

Top
#11201897 - 11/02/15 02:30 PM Re: Hds 8 gen 2 temp [Re: tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish]
T Bird Offline
TFF Celebrity

Registered: 03/07/10
Posts: 6064
Loc: Temple, Texas "Rail Town USA"
Make sure your transducer has temp. function. If so, on HDS unit......

Select Sonar
Select Data Overlay
Select Add Temp.

Top
#11202134 - 11/02/15 04:43 PM Re: Hds 8 gen 2 temp [Re: tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish]
tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/06/09
Posts: 12921
Loc: highland village/lake Lewisvil...
Thanks
_________________________
I live with Fear everyday but sometimes she lets me go fishin
Lewisvillecatfish.com

PB 65#
www.lewisvillecatfish.com
Facebook.com/Tom Gravley
www.youtube.com/gravleybrats

Top
#11202245 - 11/02/15 06:22 PM Re: Hds 8 gen 2 temp [Re: tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish]
Txmedic033 Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 08/13/13
Posts: 4577
Loc: Longview, Tx
You probably already did this, but make sure that your transducer isn't damaged at all.

Top
#11202913 - 11/03/15 07:48 AM Re: Hds 8 gen 2 temp [Re: tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish]
jfdawson Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 06/21/05
Posts: 930
Loc: Frisco, Tx / Atlanta, Tx
The transducer and sensor setting on HDS units are under DATA SOURCES. You'll need to check the boxes on th unit to tell it where to read the source from.

Also, make sure you have the correct TD selected in the intitial setup. Selecting the wrong TD will cause sources not to work right.

Top



© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide