Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
AJG113, jig magician, cobia_254_cc, adavis89, ItsTreyHere
103080 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 83601
hopalong 74919
Pilothawk 73761
JDavis7873® 67378
John175 ® 60852
FattyMcButterpants 60574
Tritonman 57155
Derek 56794
SkeeterRonnie 52556
LoneStarSon® 52394
facebook
Forum Stats
103080 Members
61 Forums
864000 Topics
11340146 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11198087 - 10/31/15 06:22 PM Hds 8 gen 2 temp
tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/06/09
Posts: 12742
Loc: highland village/lake Lewisvil...
I haven't had a temp reading for a while. Showed no source. I put a new lss2 box on and had temp. The sonar was hesitating so I did a soft reset. Everything is good now but it shows water temp of 112. Only shows temp on structure scan nothing on regular sonar.
Any suggestions?
_________________________
I live with Fear everyday but sometimes she lets me go fishin
Lewisvillecatfish.com

PB 65#
www.lewisvillecatfish.com
Facebook.com/Tom Gravley
www.youtube.com/gravleybrats

Top
#11201897 - 11/02/15 02:30 PM Re: Hds 8 gen 2 temp [Re: tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish]
T Bird Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 03/07/10
Posts: 4061
Loc: Temple, Texas USA
Make sure your transducer has temp. function. If so, on HDS unit......

Select Sonar
Select Data Overlay
Select Add Temp.
_________________________

Top
#11202134 - 11/02/15 04:43 PM Re: Hds 8 gen 2 temp [Re: tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish]
tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/06/09
Posts: 12742
Loc: highland village/lake Lewisvil...
Thanks
_________________________
I live with Fear everyday but sometimes she lets me go fishin
Lewisvillecatfish.com

PB 65#
www.lewisvillecatfish.com
Facebook.com/Tom Gravley
www.youtube.com/gravleybrats

Top
#11202245 - 11/02/15 06:22 PM Re: Hds 8 gen 2 temp [Re: tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish]
Txmedic033 Online   content
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 08/13/13
Posts: 3783
Loc: Longview, Tx
You probably already did this, but make sure that your transducer isn't damaged at all.
_________________________
9 lake records, 3 all tackle, and I only added this because Rick did and I have more.

Top
#11202913 - 11/03/15 07:48 AM Re: Hds 8 gen 2 temp [Re: tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish]
jfdawson Offline
Pro Angler

Registered: 06/21/05
Posts: 862
Loc: Frisco, Texas
The transducer and sensor setting on HDS units are under DATA SOURCES. You'll need to check the boxes on th unit to tell it where to read the source from.

Also, make sure you have the correct TD selected in the intitial setup. Selecting the wrong TD will cause sources not to work right.
_________________________

Top



© 1998-2016 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide