Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
JD Davis, Big-Bag, tcmitch25, Jhenderson, cyon6958
105669 Registered Users
Top Posters
TexDawg 85854
hopalong 78097
Pilothawk 75007
JDavis7873® 67382
John175 ® 64723
FattyMcButterpants 60790
Derek 🐝 58191
Tritonman 57541
LoneStarSon® 53216
SkeeterRonnie 52973
facebook
Forum Stats
105669 Members
60 Forums
850962 Topics
12124058 Posts

Max Online: 36273 @ 01/23/13 02:34 PM
Topic Options
#11198087 - 10/31/15 06:22 PM Hds 8 gen 2 temp
tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/06/09
Posts: 12854
Loc: highland village/lake Lewisvil...
I haven't had a temp reading for a while. Showed no source. I put a new lss2 box on and had temp. The sonar was hesitating so I did a soft reset. Everything is good now but it shows water temp of 112. Only shows temp on structure scan nothing on regular sonar.
Any suggestions?
_________________________
I live with Fear everyday but sometimes she lets me go fishin
Lewisvillecatfish.com

PB 65#
www.lewisvillecatfish.com
Facebook.com/Tom Gravley
www.youtube.com/gravleybrats

Top
#11201897 - 11/02/15 02:30 PM Re: Hds 8 gen 2 temp [Re: tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish]
T Bird Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 03/07/10
Posts: 4606
Loc: Temple, Texas USA
Make sure your transducer has temp. function. If so, on HDS unit......

Select Sonar
Select Data Overlay
Select Add Temp.

Top
#11202134 - 11/02/15 04:43 PM Re: Hds 8 gen 2 temp [Re: tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish]
tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish Online   content
TFF Guru

Registered: 02/06/09
Posts: 12854
Loc: highland village/lake Lewisvil...
Thanks
_________________________
I live with Fear everyday but sometimes she lets me go fishin
Lewisvillecatfish.com

PB 65#
www.lewisvillecatfish.com
Facebook.com/Tom Gravley
www.youtube.com/gravleybrats

Top
#11202245 - 11/02/15 06:22 PM Re: Hds 8 gen 2 temp [Re: tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish]
Txmedic033 Offline
TFF Team Angler

Registered: 08/13/13
Posts: 4012
Loc: Longview, Tx
You probably already did this, but make sure that your transducer isn't damaged at all.

Top
#11202913 - 11/03/15 07:48 AM Re: Hds 8 gen 2 temp [Re: tgravley aka lewisvillecatfish]
jfdawson Online   happy
Pro Angler

Registered: 06/21/05
Posts: 883
Loc: Frisco, Texas
The transducer and sensor setting on HDS units are under DATA SOURCES. You'll need to check the boxes on th unit to tell it where to read the source from.

Also, make sure you have the correct TD selected in the intitial setup. Selecting the wrong TD will cause sources not to work right.
_________________________

Top



© 1998-2017 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide