Texas Fishing Forum

New in town

Posted By: mikewfoster1983

New in town - 11/15/11 07:00 PM

Hey everyone,

Im new to the dalls/ Irving area. Im gunna be fishing lake Carolyn as much as I can but really would like to meet for local angles and hunters. I come from San Antonio and get bored going alone. Any good spots around? Anybody need a fishing/ hunting buddy?

Posted By: wheretofish

Re: New in town - 11/15/11 07:33 PM

hows the fishing over there? been looking for a good spot for bass fishing in irving.

Posted By: Fishb8it

Re: New in town - 11/15/11 09:29 PM

Beware the lake is a private lake. couple of my buddies got caught and told them to leave and if they came again they would be fined. If you would like to go bass fishing I go to Grand Prairie a lot of fish for bass at local ponds.

Hit me up if you want to meet up.

Posted By: Smithaven

Re: New in town - 11/15/11 10:08 PM

Originally Posted By: mikewfoster1983
Hey everyone,

Im new to the dalls/ Irving area. Im gunna be fishing lake Carolyn as much as I can but really would like to meet for local angles and hunters. I come from San Antonio and get bored going alone. Any good spots around? Anybody need a fishing/ hunting buddy?

Do you live in Las Colinas, Mike? I understand Lake Carolyn is for residents.

There are several public lakes nearby. Eagle Mountain is a well known bass lake. Grapevine is close. Joe Pool is not far.

Welcome to the area.

Re: New in town - 11/15/11 10:51 PM

@wheretofish...fishing there is good. Give it a try.

@smithhaven...Yes I live on the lake. I started fishing there because I like to jog around the lake and always see people fishing in the evenings. I catch and release only at this spot. Thanks for the info. I will check those other spots out!

Posted By: DentonRiverFishing

Re: New in town - 11/15/11 11:15 PM