Texas Fishing Forum

Drifting on Lake Lavon

Posted By: Catfish14

Drifting on Lake Lavon - 11/13/20 11:36 PM

My son & l drifted for catfish on Lake Lavon on Tuesday and Thursday of this week. We put in at Little Ridge Park and drifted between there and Tickey Creek Park. Used raw shrimp, water temperature was 61 degrees. Caught 24 on Tuesday and 13 Thursday. Largest one weighed 12.2 lbs.

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]

Attached picture IMG_1347.JPG
Attached picture IMG_1349.JPG
Attached picture IMG_1353.JPG
Posted By: KEGracing

Re: Drifting on Lake Lavon - 11/14/20 12:06 AM

Welcome to the forum.

Nice trip. Always a good time when you get to do it with family!

Stay safe.

Ken

Re: Drifting on Lake Lavon - 11/14/20 12:11 AM

Thank you Ken. I am new to this posting on a fishing forum. You be safe too, Buddy
Posted By: Ed-n-eddy

Re: Drifting on Lake Lavon - 11/14/20 12:47 AM

thumb
Posted By: Bentman63

Re: Drifting on Lake Lavon - 11/14/20 02:39 PM

Originally Posted by Catfish14
My son & l drifted for catfish on Lake Lavon on Tuesday and Thursday of this week. We put in at Little Ridge Park and drifted between there and Tickey Creek Park. Used raw shrimp, water temperature was 61 degrees. Caught 24 on Tuesday and 13 Thursday. Largest one weighed 12.2 lbs.

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]

what kind of setup did you use ?
Posted By: Tommar

Re: Drifting on Lake Lavon - 11/14/20 05:08 PM

Nice haul, Cat14

Re: Drifting on Lake Lavon - 11/14/20 07:00 PM

Rod & reel with double hook setup letting the wind drift us. Used a wind sock to keep the front of the boat parallel to the wind and to help with drifting too fast. If the wind gets up very much I put a drift sheet out and that setup will show down your drift even more
Posted By: Ledeez

Re: Drifting on Lake Lavon - 11/14/20 09:00 PM

thumb
Posted By: Curt0407

Re: Drifting on Lake Lavon - 11/14/20 09:38 PM

Good looking batch of future fillets.
Posted By: banker-always fishing