Texas Fishing Forum

Anybody having any luck on Palestine?

Posted By: Cowboytex

Anybody having any luck on Palestine? - 06/05/14 01:50 AM

I'm fairly new to WB fishing but I booked a guided trip with a family friend awhile back to cut my learning curve and learned a lot. But I have not been able to locate many WB or hybrids. I'm not really interested in trolling. I have caught a few on the 155 sunken bridges on slabs but not many as they always seem to be underneath instead of on top or beside. Not having any luck on points and humps. Does anyone have advise on depth or general area? I've been trying humps, ridges, roadbeds and ponds from saline bay, to just N of 155 to island S of 155 in the 15-20' range. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks!
Posted By: sandbasscamp

Re: Anybody having any luck on Palestine? - 06/05/14 12:22 PM

Wish i could help you. All my known spots have been very inconsistent. I would say it sounds like your checking all the right stuff. This year has been the most challenging year ever . I think there is a big lack of bait and the fish are constantly on the move.

Every now and then the hybrids show up and you wonder where the he77 they've been. Then u think you've figured something out, they are gone and don't come back. Good luck and sorry I could not be more helpful. Will be out today to figure out the puzzle. That's what I enjoy about this game.

Re: Anybody having any luck on Palestine? - 06/05/14 01:50 PM

Well at least I know its not just me haha. Ill be out there again tomorrow and try my luck again. going to try points and humps closer to the dam, I haven't tried there yet. Post up how you do today! Good luck!
Posted By: ATM97

Re: Anybody having any luck on Palestine? - 06/05/14 02:45 PM