Texas Fishing Forum

Texoma - 08/02

Posted By: KB

Texoma - 08/02 - 08/03/08 12:07 AM

Ok, I am still a novice at this striper fishing but it seemed tough today. Caught 1 about 4 pounds in a couple of hours but that was it for me.

Anyone do any good today?

KB
Posted By: JD Lyle

Re: Texoma - 08/02 - 08/03/08 10:30 AM

Slow for most people yesterday including me...been getting good limits everyday this month but last 3 days have slowed a little with yesterday being the toughest...In fact yesterday was the first day in in about 4-5 months without a limt. had 3 boats out and none of us did great and talked to about 6-8 others who were having a tough go of it as well...Did have a couple reports from some who did ok but most worked too hard yesterday.
Posted By: redfinŽ

Re: Texoma - 08/02 - 08/03/08 10:40 AM

"Some days you da windshield and some days you da bug."
- J.D. Lyle

Re: Texoma - 08/02 - 08/03/08 10:48 AM

LOL.....ya man aint that the truth smile smile

Jim how ya been ??? long time no see....
Posted By: Hydra Sport

Re: Texoma - 08/02 - 08/03/08 12:39 PM

violin bump
Posted By: redfinŽ

Re: Texoma - 08/02 - 08/03/08 01:12 PM

Busier than a one-legged man in a butt kickin' contest - for 33 years I never worked very hard but now with 4 years left until retirement, they decide to wake up and work my azz off. Where's my Golden Parachute offer for me to refuse or not (Brett Farve and the Packers)? Only in pro-football I guess....shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii.....
Posted By: BAMAboy

Re: Texoma - 08/02 - 08/03/08 02:21 PM

I'd be willing to take $20mil not to play for them. bannana2
Posted By: CodyPatt1

Re: Texoma - 08/02 - 08/03/08 04:11 PM

We limited in 2 hours, caught many of them on slabs.

Re: Texoma - 08/02 - 08/03/08 08:36 PM

well then why dont you tell us where and when codypatt.. sounds like you did better than the dozen or so I talked to.