Texas Fishing Forum

Cabin Fever

Posted By: boocat

Cabin Fever - 02/10/21 11:18 PM

Have not done much with either boat in the last year ( little plastic 8ft pond prowler and an 18 Bass Buggy) Bought a bunch of new tackle last year and researched new techniques. Ready to get out and really try to fish now.. The whole covid thing (I work in a hospital) and other stuff has just got in the way.. Maybe hit upper Guad (kville) and my area lakes after this LAST cold spell,,, Would like to do upper lake Canyon, Inks , Brady and so on in my area. Just really ready to get out.
Posted By: gar1970

Re: Cabin Fever - 02/11/21 01:42 AM

Thank you for your service as a frontline worker! I hope you catch alot of fish when you do go, you deserve it fish
Posted By: banker-always fishing

Re: Cabin Fever - 02/11/21 04:37 AM

Just getting out in the GREAT OUTDOORS is a BLESSING all of it's own. When the weather clears up start enjoying the outdoors and fishing. You will be surprised how GREAT you will start feeling just getting out. You will also feel even GREATER catching a few fish. I strongly believe God chooses special people to work in hospitals and you Sir are one of them. As mentioned above tank you for your service. Start plaining your 2021 and enjoy the beauty of what God created. The GREAT OUTDOORS ! thumb

Side Note: Being in the great outdoors is also a great way to social distance ! cheers

Re: Cabin Fever - 02/11/21 11:36 AM