Texas Fishing Forum

Palestine Fishing Ramps? Suggestions needed plz.

Posted By: Timg972

Palestine Fishing Ramps? Suggestions needed plz. - 08/13/17 02:20 AM

I'm new to the Tyler/Lindale area and I was hoping I could get some suggestions on where to launch at Lake Palestine. I've never fished it, and I don't know what ramps are good/safe. Thanks for the help!

Tim
Posted By: brush pile 1023

Re: Palestine Fishing Ramps? Suggestions needed plz. - 08/13/17 02:55 AM

Welcome to the area. There are many good ramps. If you want to stay north of the 155 bridge the most popular launch would be at the villages marina. South of the 155 bridge the most popular would be lake Palestine resort. Both of them are easy to locate online.
Posted By: Three Nails Guide

Re: Palestine Fishing Ramps? Suggestions needed plz. - 08/13/17 03:02 AM

Yes what brush pile said. Good luck and be safe
Posted By: SLABXPRESS

Re: Palestine Fishing Ramps? Suggestions needed plz. - 08/13/17 08:32 PM

I agree that the Villages is a great place to put in, but...
If you want a quick and easy free ramp, check out the ramp at the North end of Saline Bay. It's just off 155 on County Road 189 W. Go south on 155, then take a Left on 189. It's on your right about 1/4 mile down that road. Check it out on Google Maps satellite view.
There are lots of great crappie spots in Saline Bay too, so you don't even have to get out on the main lake.
Posted By: lazycat

Re: Palestine Fishing Ramps? Suggestions needed plz. - 08/13/17 09:23 PM

I have not used the CR 189 ramp in a year or so but it used to have reports of vandalized vehicles. Anyone have a more updated report on the safety at that ramp?

I would recommend the Villages or the Lake Palestine RV park. They are supervised and safe.
Posted By: lmbr

Re: Palestine Fishing Ramps? Suggestions needed plz. - 08/13/17 10:17 PM