Texas Fishing Forum

Lake fork crappie

Posted By: Clintimus

Lake fork crappie - 01/21/17 02:39 AM

I'm going out to lake fork tomorrow morning with a buddy, any advice on where to put the boat in? We're planning on fishing bridges, any tips would be helpful since I'm new to this lake. I'm also new to the site.
Posted By: JIM SR.

Re: Lake fork crappie - 01/21/17 03:13 AM

Put in at the 154hwy bridge on east fork, right next to the public ramp,..fish that bridge, and you can go north from there in the boat lane to the 515E bridge,..minnow bucket and oak ridge marinas both provide tackle and drinks/eats just down the 154 hwy...enjoy.. fish

Re: Lake fork crappie - 01/21/17 03:38 AM

appreciate the tip!
Posted By: JIM SR.

Re: Lake fork crappie - 01/22/17 01:11 AM

well,...how'd ya'll do,... noidea
Posted By: Stump jumper

Re: Lake fork crappie - 01/22/17 01:59 AM

I am catching many more whites than I did years past. On Fork I use to catch majority blacks. Did not count what I caught today. 15 - 20 all whites. Anyone else catching mores whites than blacks? Blacks seem to be thicker across the back than whites so I prefer the blacks.
Posted By: Fishbonz

Re: Lake fork crappie - 01/22/17 04:34 PM

welcome
Posted By: crappiehunter

Re: Lake fork crappie - 01/22/17 05:37 PM

I have a slip on Fork and the majority of the fish caught on our slip this past year were white crappie but we caught a lot of big whites this year.Still caught black crappie but not nearly as many as whites.Been fishing Fork since the 80's so I definitely noticed the amount of whites caught in the past few years.
Posted By: jasonslabseeker

Re: Lake fork crappie - 01/22/17 06:22 PM

welcome
Posted By: crope1

Re: Lake fork crappie - 01/23/17 04:42 PM

Originally Posted By: Clintimus
I'm going out to lake dork tomorrow morning with a buddy, any advice on where to put the boat in? We're planning on fishing bridges, any tips would be helpful since I'm new to this lake. I'm also new to the site.