Texas Fishing Forum

Favorite slip bobber and stops

Posted By: Naggler

Favorite slip bobber and stops - 02/24/15 08:50 AM

Quick vote...what are you favorite bobbers and bobber stops? I've always used the string/bead combo and the yellow/green Mr Crappie bobbers...was wandering if the rubber stops work well and go thru pole eyelets better. Was eyeing Thill...they look good too.
Posted By: crope1

Re: Favorite slip bobber and stops - 02/24/15 09:52 AM

ironic you brought this up....a few years ago i purchased some wing it bobbers.haven't had a chance to use them....last night i googled the name wing it bobbers and found out they have really improved their bobbers.i plan on purchasing some today.looking to fish the spawn once the weather settles,but will be fishing at night.check out their website,wingitfishing.com....best of luck to ya!
Posted By: larry mays

Re: Favorite slip bobber and stops - 02/24/15 10:59 AM

I have never used a bobber before and don't understand how they work. will be watching this. I have seen a fixed bobber used and I think I do understand it.
Posted By: joser

Re: Favorite slip bobber and stops - 02/24/15 12:31 PM

i OREDER THE THE LITTLE RUBBER BOBBER STOP FROM bPRO, THE ARE LIKE A LINE THREADER WITH AT STOP ON IT . pUT IT ON FISRT, then a small bead and then slip bobber, a like a samll bb slpit about a foot above the jig to help the slide thru bobber and seperate it from jig
Posted By: fishon!

Re: Favorite slip bobber and stops - 02/24/15 12:42 PM

I like a thin bobber for the least resistance when a fish bites so they dont feel the bobber. I prefer the rubber bobber stops i cant get the string ones to stay in place very well. Probably me doing something wrong. Ebay has some real good deals on bulk rubber stops.
Posted By: Smithaven

Re: Favorite slip bobber and stops - 02/24/15 01:09 PM

Originally Posted By: Naggler