Texas Fishing Forum

new to this

Posted By: crappiegogetem

new to this - 02/15/10 03:39 AM

I am new to fort worth looking for some good places to go crappie fishing.I am also looking to meet some new fishing friends. thanks nate
Posted By: marktx

Re: new to this - 02/15/10 05:22 AM

Welcome aboard.
Im not familar with ft worth areas but right now just about any creek coming into your local lakes should hold crappie right now. Just look for the deeper holes and scout around for them. Sharp bends in the creeks is normally some of your deeper areas. Also look for log jams and such in the creeks. Some lakes have marinas that you can fish off as well and most have brush dropped around it specifically for crappie fishing. Im sure others will chime in on places in your area. Im in Dallas so i stay over this way for most of my crappie fishing.

Re: new to this - 02/15/10 05:51 AM

Hey thinks man i go to dallas sometimes i just want to learn and catch some fish if i have to i will go to dallas lol thanks for takeing the time to reply thanks nate
Posted By: bikeman

Re: new to this - 02/15/10 05:54 AM

I have an open seat quite often. If your looking for bank fishing, Weatherford has a decent barge for a $5 entry fee. Also Benbrook has one, but I have never been in it.
Posted By: lakesteak123

Re: new to this - 02/15/10 06:00 AM

pm sent. welcome aboard THE FORUM! you will find that these threads can be very helpful!
Posted By: crappiecrzy

Re: new to this - 02/15/10 06:15 AM

WELCOME Nate laugh
Posted By: OldFrog

Re: new to this - 02/15/10 08:23 AM

Welcome to TFF.

If you want to catch some big crappie, look up Chuck Rollins ( a guide) who advertises here or Earnest Paty, who sells a very good video about crappie on this site. Both fish Cedar Creek lake...and probably others too. EP's video is great.
Posted By: Grainraiser

Re: new to this - 02/15/10 02:28 PM