Texas Fishing Forum

Boat equipment that has changed fishing!

Posted By: Coolarrow

Boat equipment that has changed fishing! - 08/29/21 02:33 AM

Guys I’ve been fishing my whole life.. I’m almost 55 and I seen lots of things come and go that we’re supposed to change fishing. Lures, lines, tackle, graphs, trolling motors, ect. But I bit the bullet and put and Ultrex on my old 1996 bass boat. I coupled it with a mega Di Hummingbird G4 and I will say.. this changes fishing!! I haven’t even been in a boat with the Garmin live scope or the mega live so I’m not even talking about that stuff. Just the spot lock and di view and the ability to jog 5’ in any direction with the push of a button on your graph. It’s crazy! Just fish, no fighting the boat, the wind nothing. I love it! The best money I have ever spent for fishing! Hands down! I know that guys have been using this stuff but I’m new to it and it’s amazing. Would be hard to go back to a regular trolling motor! Lol
Posted By: JIM SR.

Re: Boat equipment that has changed fishing! - 08/29/21 03:55 AM

Spotlock and Livescope,..fishing off the back porch in a rain barrel !! fish[Linked Image]
Posted By: SenkoSam

Re: Boat equipment that has changed fishing! - 08/29/21 10:57 AM

Why the 2 bow chairs?
Posted By: Fishbonz

Re: Boat equipment that has changed fishing! - 08/29/21 01:40 PM

Originally Posted by SenkoSam
Why the 2 bow chairs?

company?
Posted By: MuglyFish

Re: Boat equipment that has changed fishing! - 08/29/21 05:57 PM

Originally Posted by SenkoSam
Why the 2 bow chairs?

That would be nice while fishing with my kids!!
Posted By: n_fish

Re: Boat equipment that has changed fishing! - 08/29/21 06:04 PM

CRAPPIE!!!, Nice setup

Re: Boat equipment that has changed fishing! - 08/29/21 09:04 PM

wife wife
Posted By: Lazy Ike

Re: Boat equipment that has changed fishing! - 08/29/21 09:45 PM