Texas Fishing Forum

I Did A Thing

Posted By: David Newton

I Did A Thing - 05/29/21 06:53 PM

Made it happen today. Time to move off the bank and into the water.

Being that I'm new to kayaks I'd like to link up with a more experienced kayaker. If anyone is going out in or around San Antonio please let me know.
[Linked Image]
Posted By: banker-always fishing

Re: I Did A Thing - 05/30/21 03:11 AM

Very nice! thumb
Posted By: guitarbob

Re: I Did A Thing - 05/30/21 03:22 AM

Sweet rig!
Posted By: lconn4

Re: I Did A Thing - 05/30/21 04:23 AM

cheers
Posted By: Mike@972

Re: I Did A Thing - 05/30/21 04:31 AM

Enjoy!

... Now the rigging begins. LOL.
Posted By: IslandJim

Re: I Did A Thing - 05/30/21 01:51 PM

Put down the drill, and walk away from the kayak! Take it out a few times before you start mounting things!

Congrats on joining the Kayak Addicted. ALWAYS wear your PFD! IslandJim

Re: I Did A Thing - 05/30/21 11:59 PM

Originally Posted by IslandJim
Put down the drill, and walk away from the kayak! Take it out a few times before you start mounting things!

Congrats on joining the Kayak Addicted. ALWAYS wear your PFD! IslandJim

I did just that today. Boat, seat, and paddle. Well I took took rod or two as well. Didn't even install the pedal drive system for this initial trip. And this is my first ever kayak experience. The pfd was strapped tight and not coming off.

Tomorrow I'll install the pedal drive. No drill requires for this model.

Re: I Did A Thing - 05/31/21 04:16 AM

LOL. Good work.

IslandJim is 100% correct. I suggest an inexpensive fish finder so you are not frustrated by guessing at the depth (and potentially damaging your pedal drive). Other than this, give it a season to figure out what you really need (if anything)