Texas Fishing Forum

Ultrex Unbreakable shaft

Posted By: pacertom

Ultrex Unbreakable shaft - 10/02/17 09:53 PM

Well....not quite unbreakable. On Palenstine this weekend for the Bud Light, 3 hours in and the motor hit a stump, it flexed then an explosion, Cracked from the motor to the head. Sucks to happen at the Champ....

At All Star now awaiting a new one.
Posted By: Phoenix_Ed

Re: Ultrex Unbreakable shaft - 10/02/17 10:09 PM

Dang it! I fell off my boat at the ramp a month ago holding onto to the Ultrex shaft, I broke the U shaped guide, and am still worried about the shaft, so far so good.
Posted By: dlwfish

Re: Ultrex Unbreakable shaft - 10/02/17 10:36 PM

Snapped mine on a stump at Ray Roberts during Bass Champs this season..
Posted By: tx2va07

Re: Ultrex Unbreakable shaft - 10/02/17 10:55 PM

Nothing is unbreakable
Posted By: Bobby Milam

Re: Ultrex Unbreakable shaft - 10/02/17 11:29 PM

Dang, how fast are you guys trolling? I've been using terrovas for a few years and have it numerous stumps and other obstructions and never had one break. Bad thing is if I remember right us warranty covers a new shaft but installation is on your dime unless they changednit
Posted By: Jarrett Latta

Re: Ultrex Unbreakable shaft - 10/02/17 11:38 PM

Palestine stumps are a different world. I've fished 3 championships on Palestine now and all 3 boats we used sustained damage
Posted By: David Welcher

Re: Ultrex Unbreakable shaft - 10/03/17 12:01 AM

I watched Mr Wicox go there back in January several years ago and he whacked em, went up there one year to the date of his show and I swear I felt like a pinball in a pinball machine. Never been back. I hate Bill Wilcox! He makes it look too easy.
Posted By: K.D.

Re: Ultrex Unbreakable shaft - 10/03/17 12:25 AM

I did the same thing at the back of Monticello. To my surprise All-star replaced it under warranty. I was shocked but very grateful.

Edit....Mine is not an Ultrex. It's a Frtrex
Posted By: Bigron119