Texas Fishing Forum

New guy question? probably boring

Posted By: BuzzBaitBomber

New guy question? probably boring - 07/15/17 04:14 AM

Hey everyone stumbled on to this forum a few months back and finally registered! I have enjoyed and used all the tips I've managed to come across on here. I saw a video on youtube where a guy made a lure that had 12 im guessing or so soft minnow swim baits rigged up to look like a school of shad or minnows. It looked pretty darn wild. But he was catching fish. Do any of you master anglers know what it is im talking about? Is it home made or something in stores. Im pretty new to bass fishing probably 3 or 4 years so probably something that has been around for ages. Thanks guys/gals
Posted By: TwoLakes

Re: New guy question? probably boring - 07/15/17 04:24 AM

Look up Alabama Rig and go from there. Many, many different variations of the original design.
Posted By: Okie Poke

Re: New guy question? probably boring - 07/15/17 11:52 AM

Not for sure about the master anglers, but there are plenty of master baiters on here.

Alabama Rig - the legal way to cheat in a tournament!
Posted By: T-racer @ Mallard Marine

Re: New guy question? probably boring - 07/15/17 01:05 PM

Originally Posted By: Okie Poke
Not for sure about the master anglers, but there are plenty of master baiters on here.

Alabama Rig - the legal way to cheat in a tournament!
dead frkazoid Alabama rig is what you're looking for.
Posted By: Ranger481

Re: New guy question? probably boring - 07/15/17 02:47 PM

welcome
Posted By: Nathan_Flovin

Re: New guy question? probably boring - 07/15/17 04:57 PM

http://www.tacklewarehouse.com/umbrellarig.html
Posted By: Rayzor

Re: New guy question? probably boring - 07/16/17 12:39 AM

You can ask any question you want as long as it isn't one of those "best" questions. "Best" rod question. "Best" reel question. And definitely not the "best" trolling motor question.

Re: New guy question? probably boring - 07/16/17 10:17 PM