Texas Fishing Forum

Left handed Crank bait gag

Posted By: CubbyObrien

Left handed Crank bait gag - 02/18/15 03:15 PM

Ok,

I am new to the Boat owner end of Bass fishing (been in the back of the boat most of the time) and all, but who sent the guy to Academy on 820 in NRH to get a Left hand Crank bait? I almost lost it when he asked me to help him find one, he was frantic.I did try and clarify that he ment "Crank Bait" and not a rod and he was insistant that it was a lure and not a rod. We used to send new guys in the Army to the maintenance shed to get “Turn Signal” bulbs for our launchers or T.R.E.E (TR double E) batteries roflmao.

Sorry but I was almost in tears frkazoid before I walked out and I know I should have told him but its part of fishing life I guess. Hell, my buddy had me freaking out when we were getting boat checked (by a game warden) a long while ago about not having my Black Bass tag on my license.

Whoever you are, Well played and you made my month.
Posted By: Jim N

Re: Left handed Crank bait gag - 02/18/15 04:03 PM

LMAO......that's a good one....

When I was in the Corps.....worked mainly at airbases. An old joke there was to send someone for 20 yards of flightline.....they tried pulling it on me til I showed up with a couple sections of the corrugated metal they used for temp situations.....:P
Posted By: Topwater2

Re: Left handed Crank bait gag - 02/18/15 05:14 PM

We sent guys for a bucket of steam and a sky hook.
Posted By: Phototex

Re: Left handed Crank bait gag - 02/18/15 06:02 PM

In the Titan II missile business, we used to send newbies in to order new spark plugs for the diesel generator. Same thing.
Posted By: GarySHO

Re: Left handed Crank bait gag - 02/18/15 06:28 PM

muffler bearings
color coded safety wire
bolt shrink powder
Posted By: FMJshooter

Re: Left handed Crank bait gag - 02/18/15 06:31 PM

What about the poor sobs chasing trucks around the motor pools with trash bags trying to get exhaust samples. clap