Texas Fishing Forum

Fishing on Memorial Day Weekend? Crowds ?

Posted By: Lee in Texas

Fishing on Memorial Day Weekend? Crowds ? - 05/20/14 10:19 AM

Man there are going to be a 'swarm' of folks out on the lakes, was wondering how many of ya'll were going to go fishing in all that?
I'm retired so, not for me but I know and remember working for a living, many have to use what time off they have, crowds or not.
Just curious..
God Bless
Posted By: Undertaker56

Re: Fishing on Memorial Day Weekend? Crowds ? - 05/20/14 11:01 AM

Going to Coleto this weekend only time I have...yep gonna be busy..

Re: Fishing on Memorial Day Weekend? Crowds ? - 05/20/14 11:04 AM

Hey man, completely understand. You do what you have to when you have to, make a living but there are probably going to be a 'ton of folks' out at the lakes.
Good luck pardner. Hope you catch your new PB!!!
God Bless
Originally Posted By: Undertaker56
Going to Coleto this weekend only time I have...yep gonna be busy..
Posted By: gene30

Re: Fishing on Memorial Day Weekend? Crowds ? - 05/20/14 11:05 AM

Memorial Day July 4, Labor Day stay home. Not worth the trouble.
Posted By: SkeeterMarine

Re: Fishing on Memorial Day Weekend? Crowds ? - 05/20/14 11:49 AM

Will probably get out on the water on Monday, but will be on the water at daylight and off by 10am. Shouldn't be too bad during that time.
Posted By: petro

Re: Fishing on Memorial Day Weekend? Crowds ? - 05/20/14 12:27 PM

I used to go too richland chambers every memorial day. Fishing is awesome and only see 5 boats all day.
Posted By: throwback

Re: Fishing on Memorial Day Weekend? Crowds ? - 05/20/14 12:36 PM

I only wish we had enough water in our lakes out here to have to make the decision as whether to go or not.
Posted By: Salty_Addict

Re: Fishing on Memorial Day Weekend? Crowds ? - 05/20/14 12:38 PM