Texas Fishing Forum

House for rent for tournaments

Posted By: redmojo

House for rent for tournaments - 02/20/21 02:35 AM

Do any of you guys rent your house out for tournaments or other times of the year? If so what do you typically charge and how big is your house? Any horror stories?

Thanks
Posted By: LakeForkLodge

Re: House for rent for tournaments - 02/21/21 02:36 AM

I've been renting out our large house, Lake Fork Lodge, for almost 30 years. 7 bedrooms, 7 bathrooms. $995/night. I've got stories from John Elway, to strippers, to guests that have caught state records off our dock. Frat guys were the worst. Should've asked more questions.
Posted By: Skeeter443

Re: House for rent for tournaments - 02/21/21 06:26 AM

I have a rental house on Rayburn. It was purchased to solely be a rental. Have been renting it out for 6 years with almost zero issues. 95% of the renters are fisherman and just great people to deal with. Most of my renters come back year after year. I enjoy meeting all the people and have made some friends and fishing buddies throughout the years.
Posted By: SkeeterHunter

Re: House for rent for tournaments - 02/21/21 06:53 AM

Originally Posted by Skeeter443
I have a rental house on Rayburn. It was purchased to solely be a rental. Have been renting it out for 6 years with almost zero issues. 95% of the renters are fisherman and just great people to deal with. Most of my renters come back year after year. I enjoy meeting all the people and have made some friends and fishing buddies throughout the years.

I bought a place on 147 last spring and my intention is to have a smaller cabin built on the same property when i have the house built. Do you have a hard time keeping it booked?
Posted By: Dognot

Re: House for rent for tournaments - 02/21/21 02:10 PM