Texas Fishing Forum

Lake Waxahachie

Posted By: Patta-whack

Lake Waxahachie - 12/23/20 03:09 AM

Moved to the area a while back and haven’t tried it out yet. Any major hazards when running the lake? Just looking for advice on what to watch out for. Thinking of trying it next weekend since it’s close.
Posted By: SteezMacQueen

Re: Lake Waxahachie - 12/23/20 03:16 AM

At the current level, it is semi dangerous. [Linked Image]
To the left, above , and below the blue lines is idle only at the current level. When the lake is “normal” level, the small islands mid lake are about 6 inches below the water.

The blue lines are stump boundaries. If you see guys running the upper ends, they likely fish the lake a lot and know where to go. I have been fishing that lake for 25 years, DONT try to follow me on pad. Haha.

Re: Lake Waxahachie - 12/23/20 03:21 AM

Thanks! So stay between the blue lines and watch the map (with offset for being low) and no major issues? There were a few boats out Sunday so figured it’s not too low to try it out.

Re: Lake Waxahachie - 12/23/20 03:26 AM

It isn’t too low. Just that it has a BUNCH of stumps about 3” under surface in, a lot of areas, at the current level. Just be careful. Right now it’s about 3ft low.

I might be out there this Sunday (too, went there last Sunday), if you see a white, black , and red skeeter say hi. I will be more than happy to show you where it’s sketchy and where it’s wide open.

Re: Lake Waxahachie - 12/23/20 03:35 AM

I will send you a much better map in the next couple days. This one is very general.

Re: Lake Waxahachie - 12/23/20 03:38 AM

Thanks again. I think we met once on Clark a while back. I have a silver and white ZX21. Hope to see ya out there!

Re: Lake Waxahachie - 12/25/20 09:05 PM

[Linked Image]

Re: Lake Waxahachie - 12/25/20 09:14 PM