Texas Fishing Forum

LAKE BACARRAC

Posted By: Ty Burns

LAKE BACARRAC - 08/27/19 12:29 PM

I'm headed to Bacarrac The first week in November. I have never been there so I would like to get some tips from those of you that have been there.
It doesn't have to be fishing tips, any tips would be appreciated, what equipment to take, type and number of baits, number of rods, etc.

Thanks
Posted By: bluebonnet2

Re: LAKE BACARRAC - 08/29/19 02:19 PM

good morning,

I don't know which outfitter you're going with, however, most have decent rods to use. I would take 4 good bait casters, 20# trilene big game, spiderwire 50# braid,c-rig hardware, Owner ewg hooks , 5/0,6/0,7/0..Owner flashy swimmer belly spin hooks.Mag flukes, 8"(white and silver/white)wat/red,, big spinnerbaits, kitech impact FAT swim baits,6", light colors, pearl, shad, etc , big cranks with some chartreuse on them,8" lizards, wat/red, black/blue, at least 8-10" worms, I have no experience with jigs on that lake, spike it...garlic, early AM, yellow majic in shad, couple of big buzz baits..3/4 oz. traps, chrome..if you decide to carry rods, 7 ft med/heavy worked for me, additional charges on the airline for the rod box...

your outfitter should keep you informed with in two weeks of departure as to whats hot...most of the guides are great and know where the bass are located...

wind breaker, its cool in the AM, sun screen, CAMERA, good sunglasses....etc

my PB is 12.5#, 0n a kiteck swimbait, shad, Owner flashy swimmer hook, 30# spiderwire,,, 12' rock pile......just saying, that day we caught about 50 fish over 4#, including 2 10's and the 12.5....

enjoy the Pacifico…..

good luck,
PURA VIDA,
bluebonnet2
Posted By: CHUNK-N-WINDING

Re: LAKE BACARRAC - 08/29/19 04:13 PM