Texas Fishing Forum

Bassin For The Brave @ Falcon Lake

Posted By: UsCav28

Bassin For The Brave @ Falcon Lake - 10/25/18 04:34 AM

Bassin for the Brave

Hi my name is Billy Tompkins aka BassinBilly. I am an Air Force veteran of 8 years and then as a civilian I went and supported the Army for 8 years in Iraq and Afghanistan. I understand the importance of our veterans and always look for ways to express my gratitude for their sacrifices. I will be hosting bassin for the Brave this year on Falcon Lake. The event is for US Veterans and anyone with a boat that would like to take a veteran fishing. I will be offering my units at Falcon Lake for lodging (Vets get priority) and any over flow I have a special rate worked out with some of the hotels in the area.

The dates of this event will be the November 16th, 17th and 18th.
Food will be provided on saturday. (Need a volunteer for the grill master)

Businesses if you are interested in supporting this event in anyway please feel free to contact us.

I currently have 4 boaters, but would love more. This event has always been a success for all involved.

I have asked another Veteran Lupe Lopez to assist me with the planning and coordinating of the event so don’t hesitate to reach out to him for any assistance as well.
Posted By: BassinBilly

Re: Bassin For The Brave @ Falcon Lake - 10/25/18 04:39 AM

we now 9 boaters committed
a grill master
Posted By: ChanceHuiet

Re: Bassin For The Brave @ Falcon Lake - 10/25/18 04:51 AM

Billy shoot me a text tomorrow. New phone don’t have your latest number.
Posted By: DBFishing83

Re: Bassin For The Brave @ Falcon Lake - 10/25/18 10:44 AM

>>>> this is a great event for our Veterans <<<<<
the fishing, the food, the stories makes for a great weekend for all
My son is flying all the way back here from Seattle Washington to fish with Billy on Falcon.
He is an ARMY vet that spent a 15 month tour in Iraq and loves to fish Falcon with Billy