Texas Fishing Forum

Ultrex

Posted By: Nicholas Moudy

Ultrex - 07/23/18 07:49 PM

Does anyone know if there are any upcoming sales on the Ultrex?
Posted By: FlatBack4

Re: Ultrex - 07/23/18 08:00 PM

You never know, but since they can't make enough of them to satisfy the demand, I'd really not expect much of a reduction.
Posted By: Dug71

Re: Ultrex - 07/24/18 01:34 PM

Not since Van Dam is sponsored by them now. crazy
Posted By: BigDozer66

Re: Ultrex - 07/24/18 01:46 PM

There "might" be a sale on them soon since the new ones coming out will have the Humminbird DI Sonar built in instead of the US2 Sonar.

I would not bet on it though as the others said if you can't keep up with demand you don't lower the price you raise it.

Then some of the components could be affected by the Tariff's?

I work in the A/C field and a lot of our parts just went up 25% because of them. eeks
Posted By: airforcefishin

Re: Ultrex - 07/24/18 05:11 PM

Swindle posted a video that Duckett Marine has them on sale
Call them
Posted By: Der Vorsteher

Re: Ultrex - 07/24/18 05:47 PM

Just bought mine, cant wait to use it!

banana
Posted By: Boudreaux99

Re: Ultrex - 07/24/18 07:47 PM

Call some of the online places that sell them. You can get a better price from one of them, I saved $300 when I bought mine. I just called and asked what the best deal was.
Posted By: Skeeterjoe

Re: Ultrex - 07/24/18 08:56 PM

I saw on Facebook last Friday that C & O Marine in White Bluff Tenn, has an overstock and is running a sale. The number they have posted is (615) 797 4760. They show a 80# 45" shaft for $2050.00
Posted By: EastTexasBassin

Re: Ultrex - 07/24/18 09:27 PM

Best deal I found was from Russel Marine Products. He's a member here, send him a PM and ask him what he can sell you one for.
Posted By: GIG'EM AGGIES

Re: Ultrex - 07/25/18 02:00 AM

Originally Posted By: Nicholas Moudy

Prices are pretty competitive, where you save money is buying online where you pay no taxes and free shipping.