Texas Fishing Forum

favorite tackle bag

Posted By: J.P. Greeson

favorite tackle bag - 02/13/18 09:23 PM

The post about being on a buddy's boat prompted me to ask this. What's your favorite bag to carry when fishing from a friend's boat or any situation when you are fishing from someone else's boat.

My bass travel tackle bag is one of the Cabela's line. A few years back I bought a H2O for inshore saltwater. No complaints about either one.
Posted By: texasbass1

Re: favorite tackle bag - 02/13/18 09:29 PM

I have a BPS bag that works fine when needed. Hold 6 3700 boxes and a couple of zipper pockets and mesh ends.
Posted By: cephusjoe

Re: favorite tackle bag - 02/13/18 09:39 PM

I have the smaller Lews bag. Its built with a good zipper and a solid bottom to hold its shape. I use it more as an overnight or 72 hour travel bag.
Posted By: Thomas H.

Re: favorite tackle bag - 02/13/18 09:53 PM

This is a good question. I bought a $40 Berkley bag back 2 years ago when I was a freshman, but it is starting to overload. Looking to spend $100 or so on a new bag. Any suggestions?
Posted By: Donald Harper

Re: favorite tackle bag - 02/13/18 09:54 PM

My backpacks are really nice. Holds everything and can be strapped to the back of a sit down chair or the pole on a butt seat. They are equipped to carry 4 rods if you are walking in to a fishing spot.
Posted By: Mike Keenan

Re: favorite tackle bag - 02/13/18 10:00 PM

Bass pro has one, it’s red with several pockets, holds plenty of the clear Plano boxes. Mines due to be replaced, it’s flat out worn out... it’s probably 20 years old but still works.
Posted By: M. Alexander

Re: favorite tackle bag - 02/13/18 10:00 PM

XPS Stalker backpack or Falcon V6 Speed Bag
Posted By: JCBfromTHF

Re: favorite tackle bag - 02/14/18 12:39 AM