Texas Fishing Forum

Gifts for bass fisherman

Posted By: ladyangler125

Gifts for bass fisherman - 12/14/17 04:00 AM

Hi,
I am kind of new at this, but my boyfriend is really into bass fishing and I would like to get him something awesome for Christmas that is fishing related. He has a bass boat (not sure which kind) and loves fishing for bass. Any ideas?
Thanks!
Posted By: LearnedHat

Re: Gifts for bass fisherman - 12/14/17 04:06 AM

A Tatula SV TWS 103XS

Re: Gifts for bass fisherman - 12/14/17 04:16 AM

Thanks so much. I'll look into that baitcaster!
Posted By: dk2429

Re: Gifts for bass fisherman - 12/14/17 04:49 AM

Originally Posted By: ladyangler125
Thanks so much. I'll look into that baitcaster!

Nahhhh get him a 13 Concept C!
Posted By: northdallasfisherman

Re: Gifts for bass fisherman - 12/14/17 04:52 AM

Keep this in mind. You have no idea what he likes when it comes to fishing. You will think you got him something he likes but you didn’t. He’s not going to tell you so you don’t get your feelings hurt, but it will never get used. So it’s wasted. It’s best just to buy him a gift card to either tackle warehouse,bass pro or cabelas. That way he can get what he wants or neeeds. My wife loves makeup and purses so I just get her a gift card to Nordstrom instead of trying to figure it out. Just sayin that’s all
Posted By: Donald Harper

Re: Gifts for bass fisherman - 12/14/17 05:32 AM

I have completed 4 mapping jobs for girlfriends and wives this Christmas. It makes a really nice gift to have 20 of the best spots on the lake and makes for a unique present. If interested just send me a PM and we will discuss it.
Posted By: Ian Fellenbaum

Re: Gifts for bass fisherman - 12/14/17 06:30 AM

Take a peak into his tackle box or boat and see what kind of baits he likes, you can never have to much tackle.
Posted By: johnathonmharding

Re: Gifts for bass fisherman - 12/14/17 06:59 AM

Tacklewarehouse giftcard!
Posted By: goodman1389