Texas Fishing Forum

Possum kingdom

Posted By: RudiTexas

Possum kingdom - 11/09/17 05:11 AM

Have been fishing PK the past couple weekends with some good (and bad) luck. I’m prefishing for my upcoming highschool tournament in two weekends. When fishing this lake I’ve grown up on it since we have a lake house out there but Since I’ve only had a boat for the past couple months this is my first time ever really fishing this lake. I have kayak fished the cove we have a house in a lot with good luck and I have driven jet skis around this lake forever but never truly fished it. These past weekends I have really figured out something about this lake and that is there are fish everywhere. What do y’all do when pre fishing and you catch good fish in almost every spot you try? There’s almost like no pattern to where I catch my fish. Whether it’s long main lake points, short secondary points, main lake lay downs, wood in the back of creeks, big boulders mainlake, grassy coves or secondary brush I’m catching fish. How do you guys truly get a “pattern” going when there are fish biting mostly all places? Sorry for the long write up but a lot of you guys on here have more knowledge than I ever will.. just curious on what you do to break it down. Here two fish we caught back to back so of course I had to take a picture.....
Posted By: David Welcher

Re: Possum kingdom - 11/09/17 12:31 PM

Just like you said, you know your little cove where your house is because you have spent time on it over and over. Now you just gotta keep learning new spots.
Posted By: pkskeetersr

Re: Possum kingdom - 11/09/17 01:39 PM

Keep doing what you are doing and you will be fine I have fished pk many years and guided here looks like you will do good
Posted By: gborg

Re: Possum kingdom - 11/09/17 01:55 PM

No pattern, as stated above, stay with what works. We don't fish for BB ,however, fish the lake for