Texas Fishing Forum

New to the forum, but not to fishing 😀

Posted By: FishermanATX

New to the forum, but not to fishing 😀 - 12/15/20 06:23 PM

Hello all,
I finally found a fishing forum where we can exchange our experiences and knowledge about fishing.
My name is Youssef and I live in Cedar Park Texas. I've been in and around Austin for more then 20 years. I do freshwater fishing, kayak fishing and surf fishing as well.
For freshwater, I do kayak fishing in Town Lake, Lake Austin, Lake Travis, Buchanan, and many more places. For saltwater, I mainly fish Matagorda and I also fish PINS from time to another.
I'm looking forward to knowing you guys and hopefully meet with some of you out there. I already know one person here that I already met in Matagorda and looking forward to another outing with him.

I've been fishing Matagorda for almost 20 years, before they built that bridge and rebuilt the jetties. I fished Texas cost from border of Texas Louisiana to South Padre and Matagorda is my favorite. It's also the closest to Austin lol.

Here is my video from my last trip to Matagorda. Planning on going out there soon.

Posted By: V-Bottom

Re: New to the forum, but not to fishing 😀 - 12/15/20 07:36 PM

welcome
Posted By: Curt0407

Re: New to the forum, but not to fishing 😀 - 12/15/20 09:47 PM

welcome and well done.

Re: New to the forum, but not to fishing 😀 - 12/16/20 02:20 AM

Thank you all so much! smile
Posted By: banker-always fishing

Re: New to the forum, but not to fishing 😀 - 12/17/20 12:36 AM

welcome To the TFF!
Posted By: TPOTTS

Re: New to the forum, but not to fishing 😀 - 12/17/20 03:31 AM

Youssef! What is up my brotha!
Posted By: Beak47

Re: New to the forum, but not to fishing 😀 - 12/17/20 01:00 PM

Welcome to the Forum. We hit HEB Lakeline Mall monthly in Cedar Park $$$$ groceries.

Re: New to the forum, but not to fishing 😀 - 12/18/20 05:41 AM

Originally Posted by banker-always fishing
welcome To the TFF!

Thank you smile