Print Thread
Devils River Questions #9925804 04/22/14 01:50 AM
T
Tristin Riddle Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
T
I am starting to plan a trip on the devils in a couple of weeks and I have a few questions that I need answering that a search didnt make clear. Is bakers crossing still open? If not can you put in anywere else? If we cannot put in anywere else than we will put in at rough canyon and have my dad drive us up to the shoals in a bass boat and we will try to paddle up a full day then just float back down the next and have him meet us at the shoals where amistad starts that next evening. I have lots of experience on amistad and the devils river arm but not past the first set of shoals where a bass boat cannot go. Also will there be anywere to camp on a days paddle upstream? Thanks guys.

-2X Texas bass fishing youth state champion in FLW and B.A.S.S
-Owner at 3R Guide Service, LLC
https://m.facebook.com/3RGuideServiceLLC/
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=vd0vSRh-8d0
Re: Devils River Questions [Re: Tristin Riddle] #9926231 04/22/14 04:44 AM
D
Dale Griffin Offline
Extreme Angler
Extreme Angler
D
Bakers is still accessible to the public.

Re: Devils River Questions [Re: Dale Griffin] #9926410 04/22/14 11:57 AM
T
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
T
Originally Posted By: Dale Griffin
Bakers is still accessible to the public.

Thank for the reply. Would a 5 day trip be enough time to fish the whole way back to rough canyon ramp from bakers?

Re: Devils River Questions [Re: Tristin Riddle] #9926993 04/22/14 03:56 PM
D
Dale Griffin Offline
Extreme Angler
Extreme Angler
D