texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
CrappieTuna, 93longhorn, RCain001, AquaFinatic, Serang
109290 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,124
hopalong 78,912
Pilothawk 77,548
John175ģ 69,858
JDavis7873ģ 67,393
Derek 🐝 61,690
Tritonman 58,399
Mark Perry 54,818
LoneStarSonģ 54,817
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics777,366
Posts13,003,224
Members109,290
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Page 103 of 107 1 2 101 102 103 104 105 106 107
Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: markson] #12683009
03/21/18 06:13 PM
03/21/18 06:13 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,275
Plano, TX
U
UJC Offline
Extreme Angler
UJC  Offline
Extreme Angler
U

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,275
Plano, TX
Originally Posted By: markson
Originally Posted By: JBranham
Anyone had the chance to get out on the water with the new Fish reveal software yet? Curious as to thoughts and maybe some screen shots.

I've updated my units but haven't had the chance to get out to use it yet.


FishReveal Success...I used it today for the first time and it showed me fish in the upper half of the weeds. That enabled me to key in on specific isolated weed beds that had fish vs the ones that showed no fish. The best weed bed produced 2 over 4 lbs, 6 over 3 lbs and 1 over 8 lbs, all on consecutive casts. I think the other weed beds may have had fish but they were buried in the bottom, while the ones that showed fish indicated that they were active and looking to feed.

Thanks for giving us an 'in use' report.


LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy
Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: UJC] #12683157
03/21/18 07:58 PM
03/21/18 07:58 PM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,904
Garland, TX
2
2015fordnut Offline
Extreme Angler
2015fordnut  Offline
Extreme Angler
2

Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,904
Garland, TX
I'll try that thanks




Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: UJC] #12683527
03/22/18 01:05 AM
03/22/18 01:05 AM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,904
Garland, TX
2
2015fordnut Offline
Extreme Angler
2015fordnut  Offline
Extreme Angler
2

Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,904
Garland, TX
UJC tried to do a save on the 522 and there is no way to change from a .usr to a .gpx format. Itís threre a coversion procedure? never mind I downloaded GPSBabel and converted it.

Last edited by 2015fordnut; 03/22/18 04:06 PM.



Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: 2015fordnut] #12684769
03/22/18 07:33 PM
03/22/18 07:33 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,275
Plano, TX
U
UJC Offline
Extreme Angler
UJC  Offline
Extreme Angler
U

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,275
Plano, TX
Originally Posted By: 2015fordnut
UJC tried to do a save on the 522 and there is no way to change from a .usr to a .gpx format. Itís threre a coversion procedure? never mind I downloaded GPSBabel and converted it.



Glad you got it done. FYI - I use to have a 522 (a great little unit too) and it had .gpx as an option to save - wasn't that intuitive menu wise, but it was there.


LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy
Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: markson] #12685003
03/22/18 09:53 PM
03/22/18 09:53 PM
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 432
Katy, TX
JBranham Online content
Angler
JBranham  Online Content
Angler

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 432
Katy, TX
Thanks for the update! Can't wait to try it out this weekend.

By the way, nice boat!







Originally Posted By: markson
Originally Posted By: JBranham
Anyone had the chance to get out on the water with the new Fish reveal software yet? Curious as to thoughts and maybe some screen shots.

I've updated my units but haven't had the chance to get out to use it yet.


FishReveal Success...I used it today for the first time and it showed me fish in the upper half of the weeds. That enabled me to key in on specific isolated weed beds that had fish vs the ones that showed no fish. The best weed bed produced 2 over 4 lbs, 6 over 3 lbs and 1 over 8 lbs, all on consecutive casts. I think the other weed beds may have had fish but they were buried in the bottom, while the ones that showed fish indicated that they were active and looking to feed.



Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: UJC] #12687294
03/24/18 03:30 PM
03/24/18 03:30 PM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,904
Garland, TX
2
2015fordnut Offline
Extreme Angler
2015fordnut  Offline
Extreme Angler
2

Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,904
Garland, TX
Originally Posted By: UJC
Originally Posted By: 2015fordnut
UJC tried to do a save on the 522 and there is no way to change from a .usr to a .gpx format. Itís threre a coversion procedure? never mind I downloaded GPSBabel and converted it.



Glad you got it done. FYI - I use to have a 522 (a great little unit too) and it had .gpx as an option to save - wasn't that intuitive menu wise, but it was there.


Well that didnít work either canít import the gpx. Still havenít figured out how to save as a gpx on the 522. I even did an export as a version 2 and still getting parsing error.




Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: 2015fordnut] #12687667
03/24/18 11:00 PM
03/24/18 11:00 PM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,904
Garland, TX
2
2015fordnut Offline
Extreme Angler
2015fordnut  Offline
Extreme Angler
2

Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,904
Garland, TX
Got it to working!!!!!!!




Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter] #12698517
04/01/18 08:57 PM
04/01/18 08:57 PM
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 4,672
Longview, Tx
Txmedic033 Online content
TFF Team Angler
Txmedic033  Online Content
TFF Team Angler

Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 4,672
Longview, Tx
For some unknown reason both of my Lowrance graphs won't power on. I checked them on a friend's boat and they worked fine. They are wired independently. The fuses are intact and I have 13 volts of power to their plugs. Both of the grounds seem to be intact. I won't be able to look into it anymore until I get off work on Tuesday and I can't stop wondering what else it could be. Any ideas?

Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: Txmedic033] #12698581
04/01/18 10:20 PM
04/01/18 10:20 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 7,335
Boerne, Texas
G
grout-scout Offline
TFF Celebrity
grout-scout  Offline
TFF Celebrity
G

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 7,335
Boerne, Texas
Originally Posted By: Txmedic033
For some unknown reason both of my Lowrance graphs won't power on. I checked them on a friend's boat and they worked fine. They are wired independently. The fuses are intact and I have 13 volts of power to their plugs. Both of the grounds seem to be intact. I won't be able to look into it anymore until I get off work on Tuesday and I can't stop wondering what else it could be. Any ideas?


Hereís something crazy, my brother in law is having the exact same problem! Tried his graph in my boat and it works great, I gave him a used power plug that I had laying around to try. He has power to the plug and just like before it wonít power up. Iím guessing a weak ground, but Iím kind of clueless right now.

Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter] #12701555
04/03/18 08:03 PM
04/03/18 08:03 PM
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 4,672
Longview, Tx
Txmedic033 Online content
TFF Team Angler
Txmedic033  Online Content
TFF Team Angler

Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 4,672
Longview, Tx
I pulled new wires and they work great now. I can't find anything wrong with the wires, but the ground must have a bad spot so they went in the trash. Now it's time to go fishing and see what is gonna stop working next!

Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: Txmedic033] #12701615
04/03/18 08:38 PM
04/03/18 08:38 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,275
Plano, TX
U
UJC Offline
Extreme Angler
UJC  Offline
Extreme Angler
U

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,275
Plano, TX
Originally Posted By: Txmedic033
I pulled new wires and they work great now. I can't find anything wrong with the wires, but the ground must have a bad spot so they went in the trash. Now it's time to go fishing and see what is gonna stop working next!
First, I'm glad you got it fixed. Secondly, for reporting back. I got a feeling, your fix is going to help others sooner or later.


LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy
Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter] #12719661
04/17/18 12:08 PM
04/17/18 12:08 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 208
Ft Worth
R
Royce Sanders jr Offline
Outdoorsman
Royce Sanders jr  Offline
Outdoorsman
R

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 208
Ft Worth
I have a Lowrance cable M-0036, what would I use it for? I got in a package deal one unit is a chartplotter 7300 and the other is a x510c.

Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter] #12727299
04/23/18 05:00 PM
04/23/18 05:00 PM
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,403
F
flukeman83 Online content
Extreme Angler
flukeman83  Online Content
Extreme Angler
F

Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,403
.... Totalscan transducer for HDS 12 Gen 3 will not read depths with the boat on plane after 35mph
???
positioned where all the Lowrance video instructions say to position the TD ......
???
any suggestions ?

Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter] #12727655
04/23/18 08:59 PM
04/23/18 08:59 PM
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,403
F
flukeman83 Online content
Extreme Angler
flukeman83  Online Content
Extreme Angler
F

Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,403
Bow unit question
what functions on a Lowrance unit are supported by the internal transducer on an MK Ulterra ? the US2......
what Lowrance unit is compatible with the MK US2

Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter] #12804366
06/25/18 12:43 PM
06/25/18 12:43 PM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 2,151
Garland, Texas
fagin007 Offline
Extreme Angler
fagin007  Offline
Extreme Angler

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 2,151
Garland, Texas
Went out on Saturday morning on Lavon to fish and was pretty windy and hit a few bumps along the way and my side scan stopped working the screen just went almost black but regular sonar and mapping worked fine. I was about to crappie fish and nothing would work with side scan or down scan imagining on my HDS7 GEN3 device. I googled stuff on my phone and tried resetting the device but nothing worked. I went to the front of the boat and was about to just fish without it when I happened to look at the back of the unit and the dang side scan cable had come loose I guess when I went through the bumpy waves on the way out. Attached the cable back to the unit and I was back in action!!! Hope this helps someone else who may see this one day!!!

Page 103 of 107 1 2 101 102 103 104 105 106 107
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
UBB.threads™ 7.6.2