texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
CrappieTuna, 93longhorn, RCain001, AquaFinatic, Serang
109290 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,124
hopalong 78,912
Pilothawk 77,548
John175® 69,858
JDavis7873® 67,393
Derek 🐝 61,690
Tritonman 58,399
Mark Perry 54,818
LoneStarSon® 54,817
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics777,368
Posts13,003,247
Members109,290
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Page 102 of 107 1 2 100 101 102 103 104 106 107
Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter] #12659789
03/05/18 11:24 PM
03/05/18 11:24 PM
Joined: Jun 2017
Posts: 322
cedar hill tx.
sae Online content
Angler
sae  Online Content
Angler

Joined: Jun 2017
Posts: 322
cedar hill tx.
EX 15 help


my bud has an x 15 and it shows no temp or depth. Sonar works fine. what wrong an where to get the right fix.
Thank you .

Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: sae] #12668762
03/12/18 03:53 PM
03/12/18 03:53 PM
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,238
GARLAND/CANTON TX.
S
SNAKEBIT Offline
TFF Team Angler
SNAKEBIT  Offline
TFF Team Angler
S

Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,238
GARLAND/CANTON TX.
Originally Posted By: sae
EX 15 help


my bud has an x 15 and it shows no temp or depth. Sonar works fine. what wrong an where to get the right fix.
Thank you .


sounds like transducer is toast- or not plugged in.


Pro Staff




Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter] #12668782
03/12/18 03:59 PM
03/12/18 03:59 PM
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,238
GARLAND/CANTON TX.
S
SNAKEBIT Offline
TFF Team Angler
SNAKEBIT  Offline
TFF Team Angler
S

Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,238
GARLAND/CANTON TX.
so, thought the NOS59 Fish Reveal software update for elite ti,gen 3 and carbon was supposed to go live on the 10th ????


Pro Staff




Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: SNAKEBIT] #12668981
03/12/18 05:27 PM
03/12/18 05:27 PM
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 4,174
Charlottesville, Va
W
Wayne P. Online content
TFF Team Angler
Wayne P.  Online Content
TFF Team Angler
W

Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 4,174
Charlottesville, Va
Originally Posted By: SNAKEBIT
so, thought the NOS59 Fish Reveal software update for elite ti,gen 3 and carbon was supposed to go live on the 10th ????


You didn't get the memo that it was delayed until the 14th?


Humminbird Helix 12 CHIRP SI, 1198c SI, 1198c SI, ONIX 10 SI NT, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2, SOLIX 12 SI, 360, RC-1
Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: Wayne P.] #12669127
03/12/18 06:56 PM
03/12/18 06:56 PM
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,238
GARLAND/CANTON TX.
S
SNAKEBIT Offline
TFF Team Angler
SNAKEBIT  Offline
TFF Team Angler
S

Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,238
GARLAND/CANTON TX.
Originally Posted By: Wayne P.
Originally Posted By: SNAKEBIT
so, thought the NOS59 Fish Reveal software update for elite ti,gen 3 and carbon was supposed to go live on the 10th ????


You didn't get the memo that it was delayed until the 14th?


HAHA!!! nope! they must not like me!! LOL !!!


Pro Staff




Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter] #12673091
03/15/18 01:36 AM
03/15/18 01:36 AM
Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 93
Texas
H
HappyNest Offline
Outdoorsman
HappyNest  Offline
Outdoorsman
H

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 93
Texas
Does the Motorguide xi5 paired with a Lowrance Carbon have the capability to follow contour lines on the graph?

Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: HappyNest] #12674704
03/15/18 10:20 PM
03/15/18 10:20 PM
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 508
Ft Wth
M
MAK747 Offline
Pro Angler
MAK747  Offline
Pro Angler
M

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 508
Ft Wth
Originally Posted By: HappyNest
Does the Motorguide xi5 paired with a Lowrance Carbon have the capability to follow contour lines on the graph?


No. You can create routes and follow that but not contour lines.

Last edited by MAK747; 03/15/18 10:32 PM.
Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter] #12676838
03/17/18 06:11 AM
03/17/18 06:11 AM
Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 93
Texas
H
HappyNest Offline
Outdoorsman
HappyNest  Offline
Outdoorsman
H

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 93
Texas
I picked up my boat Thursday. It had the xi5 and Carbon installed and connected at Bass Pro. I found the fish revel update for the carbon and placed the file on the chip inserted it into the carbon and updated. I connected the carbon to the web and completed a 3D update. I took it to the lake Friday and the Carbon says "no autopilot computer" and will not control the Motor-Guide xi5. I have added all the updates it says I need. Any ideas on why the carbon don't see the trolling motor? Does anyone know who I may be able to take it to in NE Texas to diagnose what the problem is?

Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: HappyNest] #12677278
03/17/18 07:30 PM
03/17/18 07:30 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,275
Plano, TX
U
UJC Offline
Extreme Angler
UJC  Offline
Extreme Angler
U

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,275
Plano, TX
Originally Posted By: HappyNest
I picked up my boat Thursday. It had the xi5 and Carbon installed and connected at Bass Pro. I found the fish revel update for the carbon and placed the file on the chip inserted it into the carbon and updated. I connected the carbon to the web and completed a 3D update. I took it to the lake Friday and the Carbon says "no autopilot computer" and will not control the Motor-Guide xi5. I have added all the updates it says I need. Any ideas on why the carbon don't see the trolling motor? Does anyone know who I may be able to take it to in NE Texas to diagnose what the problem is?

Check this:


LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy
Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: UJC] #12677540
03/18/18 12:42 AM
03/18/18 12:42 AM
Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 93
Texas
H
HappyNest Offline
Outdoorsman
HappyNest  Offline
Outdoorsman
H

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 93
Texas
Yes the autopilot was/is selected to the “on” position.

Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter] #12678228
03/18/18 07:34 PM
03/18/18 07:34 PM
Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 93
Texas
H
HappyNest Offline
Outdoorsman
HappyNest  Offline
Outdoorsman
H

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 93
Texas
Lowrance communications with Motorguide xi5. The autopilot was active selected on. The network sees the motor. I’m not sure if it is a lowrance or Motorguide problem. The only software updates were 3D StructureScan and the new Fish Revel. I feel like it is a software issue between the two. I never saw an update dialogue box about the trolling motor but assume Bass Pro took care of the update or it came preinstalled. I’m not sure how to check for that.

Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter] #12681166
03/20/18 03:54 PM
03/20/18 03:54 PM
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 432
Katy, TX
JBranham Online content
Angler
JBranham  Online Content
Angler

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 432
Katy, TX
Anyone had the chance to get out on the water with the new Fish reveal software yet? Curious as to thoughts and maybe some screen shots.

I've updated my units but haven't had the chance to get out to use it yet.

Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: jsplinter] #12681979
03/21/18 01:18 AM
03/21/18 01:18 AM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,904
Garland, TX
2
2015fordnut Offline
Extreme Angler
2015fordnut  Offline
Extreme Angler
2

Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,904
Garland, TX
Having a problem with new Elite 9ti. I I installed the newest update and attempted to import the waypoints I backed up from my LMS-522 and getting an Import Failed Error parsing waypoints. The .usr fill from the LMS-522 is a rev 3.0. Suggestions appreciated.




Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: JBranham] #12682214
03/21/18 03:43 AM
03/21/18 03:43 AM
Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 134
ATX
M
markson Offline
Outdoorsman
markson  Offline
Outdoorsman
M

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 134
ATX
Originally Posted By: JBranham
Anyone had the chance to get out on the water with the new Fish reveal software yet? Curious as to thoughts and maybe some screen shots.

I've updated my units but haven't had the chance to get out to use it yet.


FishReveal Success...I used it today for the first time and it showed me fish in the upper half of the weeds. That enabled me to key in on specific isolated weed beds that had fish vs the ones that showed no fish. The best weed bed produced 2 over 4 lbs, 6 over 3 lbs and 1 over 8 lbs, all on consecutive casts. I think the other weed beds may have had fish but they were buried in the bottom, while the ones that showed fish indicated that they were active and looking to feed.



My fishing partner Abby (she likes to lick the fish)
Re: Lowrance SONAR [Re: 2015fordnut] #12683003
03/21/18 06:11 PM
03/21/18 06:11 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,275
Plano, TX
U
UJC Offline
Extreme Angler
UJC  Offline
Extreme Angler
U

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,275
Plano, TX
Originally Posted By: 2015fordnut
Having a problem with new Elite 9ti. I I installed the newest update and attempted to import the waypoints I backed up from my LMS-522 and getting an Import Failed Error parsing waypoints. The .usr fill from the LMS-522 is a rev 3.0. Suggestions appreciated.

Presuming you have the 522 available, I would save the wpts in a .gpx file and then import to the new unit. Many wpt symbols will not translate to the .usr icons. This will also save your trails.

I have all HDS units and even going from the Gen 3 to Gen 2 or vice versa using .usr extension doesn't always allow for importation. For instance, if I save wpts/trails on the G3 to .usr V5 (because G2 doesn't allow for V6) to the G2, it won't import. But if I save .usr V5 on the G2 and import to the G3, it works. Ever since Lowrance went proprietary with the .usr format, it has been troubling. Lowrance doesn't seem to care much about the issues of their different versions of .usr files cause - it is an afterthought to them.


LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy
Page 102 of 107 1 2 100 101 102 103 104 106 107
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
UBB.threads™ 7.6.2