texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Dustan, AlwaysBassin, RDT121, I8aShadOnce, TRIMUPSON
118054 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 113,061
hopalong 111,167
Bigbob_FTW 86,808
John175☮ 84,091
Pilothawk 82,756
Mark Perry 68,284
Derek 🐝 67,983
JDavis7873 67,414
Bob Davis 66,401
Forum Statistics
Forums59
Topics1,152,512
Posts15,742,961
Members143,054
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Procraft Live Wells #2355306 06/11/08 11:00 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 863
C
crankbait 1 Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
C
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 863
Got a question. Can bigger live wells be installed in place of smaller ones? I have a 96 210 Procraft and the live wells are very small and shallow, i was wondering if bigger ones can added or would it be cheaper to buy another boat?

Re: Procraft Live Wells [Re: crankbait 1] #2355867 06/11/08 01:12 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 12,334
PGR Mike Offline
TFF Guru
Offline
TFF Guru
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 12,334
It is very difficult to modify live wells in a boat. You're are more than likely plastic liners that are dropped in before the top cap is seated when they built the boat. That is how 70% of the boat companies built them. Once they are set in place, they generally can't be moved or modified.



Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2022 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3